Puffed-Up Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
This is a great summer time dish! I recommend putting more spices than just salt and pepper and maybe a table spoon more horseradish. Other than that I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Good Recipe. I modified it a bit by adding tyme, garlic salt and white pepper. I did not smash the veggies, I kept them chopped and it was tasty. It complimented my chicken stuffed with fresh spinach and gouda cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
very good flavor, but WAY too much butter. We are going to try it again with about 1/3 of the cutter the recipe suggested. But I thought it had a good flavor and lots of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Unfortunately this wasn't edible. I followed the recipe very closely except for the fact that I reduced the amount of onion as 1 cup seemed excessive for this small dish. I served this to seven family members, 6 of which like zucchini. Nobody took more than 1 bite and the rest ended up dumped. Luckily it wasn't a very expensive dish to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand. The consistancy was unflattering and the onion (even reduced) was so overpowering my family thought it was an "Onion Casserole". Usually I try each recipe more than once if I think it has potential but for my family this is a no-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
A recipe with potential. Not something my family cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I thought this was fantastic!! A great way to use up and abundance of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
i was truely impressed!! i cook for our families every sunday and everyone loved this what a terrific way to use up zucchini--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
We liked this, although I did double the horseradish and could have added even a little more. I think garlic would be a good addition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
At fist I wasn't sure about this.But once I tried it I have to say I'm a fan.The best thing is the kids ate this and didn't know they were eating something good for them.The opnly thing was that the prep time was definatly more than 15 minutes.Other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
tastes a lot like quiche. we thought a little meat and cheese or spinach and cheese, it would be an excellent quiche. Loved it and it was a great way to eat some of the tons of zucchini growing in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States