Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My husband and daughters loved this, and it's really simple to make too! It does take a bit of preperation but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is the best way I have ever had cauliflower! Let's face it, it's a bland veggie. I did add some minced onion (good decision) and would have preferred the pepper jack cheese (as suggested by others) but I was out of it. Not a 5 star rating for me only because I don't HAVE to HAVE this again. I will use this recipe when I prepare cauliflower. I might just add some sundried tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Well, it's not something to just whip up when you're in a hurry...but it sure is worth the effort when you have the time! I've made this twice, now - once as written and once with half cauliflower and half broccoli. Both were great, but I think I liked the half-and-half even better. I served it with lamb-stuffed bell peppers last night (cooked them at the same time at 375 degrees, adding 5 minutes to the recipe time) and received raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I am giving this only three stars, BUT I think next time it will be 5 strong stars. The flavor was fantastic, really worked well together. I took the advise of the other reviewers and added sauteed onions. I somehow skipped the part that says cook cauliflower first (I kept thinking, gosh that's wierd!) It turned out raw (eek!) I will definately make this again...correctly! Maybe with broccoli...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by LINDA MCLEAN
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I added onion and garlic powders and I still found it to be a bit underwhelming considering the steps that went into it. My gang did not comment either way, which told me how they felt. Not a bad dish by any stretch of the imagination, however, I didn't feel it was worth the effort. The recipe certainly has good bones, but I wish I could think of something that would make this dish sing; possibly a pepper jack cheese? I'll give this another shot but with some modifications. Thanks for a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
A little bland. I think I will saute some onions next time and add them. Other than that, turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This is really good. Next time I'm going to try it with Pepper-Jack cheese to give it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Simply divine. Omitted salt, and the combination of flavors was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States