Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe a couple of times and our children absolutely love it. This is one dish that never has any leftovers. The only change I make is to add garlic to suit our tastes as we are garlic lovers. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I would give it less than a one if it was an option. There was no flavor at all. My family did not like this recipe and we did not finish it. Fluffing the eggs made it taste like a cauliflower quiche with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was really good. Used half broccoli, half cauliflower. Added an extra 1/4C cheese. Also added one chopped shallot, which really made a good flavor difference. Next time I think I may add either diced ham or bacon, as the flavors would really compliment it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Thanks for this recipe. I tried it twice once adding broccoli as well, was tasty but cauliflower was still a little hard. Tried it a second time on Sunday for friends, but this time I grated the cauliflower and used wheat germ in place of the bread crumbs (as suggested in the curry recipe) and baked it with some cheese on top. My friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this just as the recipe stated. My husband and I loved it. We both really like cauliflower! This is the best we have had. We had leftovers and re-heated the next day and it was even better the 2nd day. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was delicious! I thought it had a great taste. Not too bland at all. I did add a little garlic salt, but other than that I felt the recipe was great the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I used 16 oz frozen cauliflower and it turned out fine. This is probably the best cauliflower/broccoli recipe I have ever found. I made it exactly as written, except for the fact that I used frozen instead of fresh cauliflower, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This was really quite good. I would give it 4 1/2 stars if I could. It wasn't over the top, but it has the potential to be so. It's not difficult at all. Just a couple of minutes more than making a simple cheese sauce would have taken. I had frozen cauliflower that I was looking for a new way to prepare, and although fresh would probably have been tastier, frozen worked just fine. I just let it thaw and drain in a colander and skipped the blanching process. I did soften some minced shallots in the butter before adding the flour, used garlic seasoned bread crumbs, threw in a slice of pepper jack cheese along with the cheddar, and topped with cheddar flavored french fried onions. I wouldn't mess with the original recipe too much, but the next time (and I will make this again---even hubby liked it) I plan to add a little bacon. Probably some store-bought bacon bits in a jar. After all, I don't know anything that isn't better with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My husband and daughters loved this, and it's really simple to make too! It does take a bit of preperation but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is the best way I have ever had cauliflower! Let's face it, it's a bland veggie. I did add some minced onion (good decision) and would have preferred the pepper jack cheese (as suggested by others) but I was out of it. Not a 5 star rating for me only because I don't HAVE to HAVE this again. I will use this recipe when I prepare cauliflower. I might just add some sundried tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States