Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is delicious! I made it for Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I did use Texas Toast seasoned croutons on top. Added a little flavor! A perfect side dish with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a great starter recipe! Because it has cheese in it you have to add A LOT more seasonings to it, the cheese mask a lot of flavors so go wild! I usually add about 1 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of pepper and some kind of other flavorful pepper like 1 or 2 jalapeno peppers based on their size or 1/2 tsp cajuin pepper. I do usually add 1 cup more cheese for a bigger cheese punch too. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilyanne78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was flavorfull and fluffy. We enjoyed it and will make it again. I put shredded cheese and Panko bread crumbs on top to make a tastier and crispier top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I've made this twice in one week now, so you can probably tell I liked this! I didn't find it took long to make; my tip -use a processor to grate the cheese or buy ready grated to save time, and an electric whisk for the egg whites. The only changes I made were to add a pinch of mustard powder and garlic powder to the sauce, that's all. I've made cauliflower cheese MANY times before and I liked the texture of this one a lot more than any others. I have young kids and they all finished their's without a fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I thought this was great and so did everyone else! folding in the egg whites really did make it sorta "fluffy" -- only one advice, make sure you gt the cauliflower florets into fairly small pieces. I'll def be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliz99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I adore cauliflower and have been trying out recipe after recipe. This is solid. Heavy though. I ate it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was just OK. It seemed more like an egg bake than cauliflower. If I wanted this again I'd probably only use 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this didnt turn out like i thought it was going to! Maybe I just did something wrong! I thought there was to much egg taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We liked this dish. Cauliflower is the star of this dish. With that being said, cauliflower is a bland vegetable. I think I will add chives next time just to add a little color and subtle flavor. I agree with other reviewers who found this recipe needs more flavor. But, if cauliflower is to be the main focus only then the dish is a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was a good side dish...nothing to be excited about and it tasted a bit more like a breakfast dish then a dinner side--- very eggy but I guess one could assume that by looking at the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States