Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is delicious! I made it for Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I did use Texas Toast seasoned croutons on top. Added a little flavor! A perfect side dish with ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a great starter recipe! Because it has cheese in it you have to add A LOT more seasonings to it, the cheese mask a lot of flavors so go wild! I usually add about 1 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp of pepper and some kind of other flavorful pepper like 1 or 2 jalapeno peppers based on their size or 1/2 tsp cajuin pepper. I do usually add 1 cup more cheese for a bigger cheese punch too. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilyanne78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was flavorfull and fluffy. We enjoyed it and will make it again. I put shredded cheese and Panko bread crumbs on top to make a tastier and crispier top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I've made this twice in one week now, so you can probably tell I liked this! I didn't find it took long to make; my tip -use a processor to grate the cheese or buy ready grated to save time, and an electric whisk for the egg whites. The only changes I made were to add a pinch of mustard powder and garlic powder to the sauce, that's all. I've made cauliflower cheese MANY times before and I liked the texture of this one a lot more than any others. I have young kids and they all finished their's without a fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I thought this was great and so did everyone else! folding in the egg whites really did make it sorta "fluffy" -- only one advice, make sure you gt the cauliflower florets into fairly small pieces. I'll def be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliz99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I adore cauliflower and have been trying out recipe after recipe. This is solid. Heavy though. I ate it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was just OK. It seemed more like an egg bake than cauliflower. If I wanted this again I'd probably only use 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this didnt turn out like i thought it was going to! Maybe I just did something wrong! I thought there was to much egg taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We liked this dish. Cauliflower is the star of this dish. With that being said, cauliflower is a bland vegetable. I think I will add chives next time just to add a little color and subtle flavor. I agree with other reviewers who found this recipe needs more flavor. But, if cauliflower is to be the main focus only then the dish is a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was a good side dish...nothing to be excited about and it tasted a bit more like a breakfast dish then a dinner side--- very eggy but I guess one could assume that by looking at the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States