Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Delicious! My kids actually thought it was Mac and Cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseNC
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe was a hit for the whole family! I had some frozen cauliflower I was determined to use. (12 oz bag workd fine... probably could have used a bit more though.) The recipe is easy. I guess I did not whip the egg whites well, or I over mixed them into the cauliflower mix, because as you can see, mine did not puff. :( The reviews at the dinner table were fabulous - kids said it tasted like mac and cheese and the hubby said, "I cant believe I like cauliflower." It was really good, you cant taste the cauliflower at all. (that is why I am wondering if some more would have been better.) Anyway, definitely keeping a hold of this recipe! IT'S GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
OMG this was the best dish I have had in a long time! To me I compare it to homemade old-fashioned country macaroni and cheese! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Loved it!!! Easy to make it and for the first time ever cauliflower doesn't bother my stomach. Very refined flavor , sweetness of cauliflower balances perfectly with the Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Holschuh
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Recipe was good. Added peppers yo cheese mixture. Will add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Holschuh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious! Sort of like a low carb macaroni and cheese. I added a little less cauliflower to make sure there was a higher cheese sauce ratio :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great vegetarian dinner. I added a little hot Hungarian paprika. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Followed the directions exactly. We all thought it was on the bland side. Maybe some onion, ham or extra cheese would help. Thanks for sharing a new recipe for us to try, STUCKINLAMADD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Wonderful. It seriously could be the whole meal. I agree with the other reviewers: break the cauliflower into bite-sized florets. Only used 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
good, fantastico, tasted like cheesey heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States