Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Well, it's not something to just whip up when you're in a hurry...but it sure is worth the effort when you have the time! I've made this twice, now - once as written and once with half cauliflower and half broccoli. Both were great, but I think I liked the half-and-half even better. I served it with lamb-stuffed bell peppers last night (cooked them at the same time at 375 degrees, adding 5 minutes to the recipe time) and received raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this just as the recipe stated. My husband and I loved it. We both really like cauliflower! This is the best we have had. We had leftovers and re-heated the next day and it was even better the 2nd day. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I used 16 oz frozen cauliflower and it turned out fine. This is probably the best cauliflower/broccoli recipe I have ever found. I made it exactly as written, except for the fact that I used frozen instead of fresh cauliflower, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Simply divine. Omitted salt, and the combination of flavors was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
My husband and daughters loved this, and it's really simple to make too! It does take a bit of preperation but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was really good. Used half broccoli, half cauliflower. Added an extra 1/4C cheese. Also added one chopped shallot, which really made a good flavor difference. Next time I think I may add either diced ham or bacon, as the flavors would really compliment it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe a couple of times and our children absolutely love it. This is one dish that never has any leftovers. The only change I make is to add garlic to suit our tastes as we are garlic lovers. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I've never been a huge cauliflower fan, but thi is such a yummy recipe. It reminds me of mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
We really enjoyed this dish. My son ate almost the entire pan by himself. I didn't have cheddar in the house, so I used pepper jack instead. I'm planning to double the recipe and make a larger batch to take to a post-Thanksgiving family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years and my family likes it alot. Its not an over flavored dish. But if you enjoy califlower, you should enjoy this dish. I usually serve it when we have guests and usually with steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States