Puffed Cauliflower Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DeniseNC
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe was a hit for the whole family! I had some frozen cauliflower I was determined to use. (12 oz bag workd fine... probably could have used a bit more though.) The recipe is easy. I guess I did not whip the egg whites well, or I over mixed them into the cauliflower mix, because as you can see, mine did not puff. :( The reviews at the dinner table were fabulous - kids said it tasted like mac and cheese and the hubby said, "I cant believe I like cauliflower." It was really good, you cant taste the cauliflower at all. (that is why I am wondering if some more would have been better.) Anyway, definitely keeping a hold of this recipe! IT'S GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
OMG this was the best dish I have had in a long time! To me I compare it to homemade old-fashioned country macaroni and cheese! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Loved it!!! Easy to make it and for the first time ever cauliflower doesn't bother my stomach. Very refined flavor , sweetness of cauliflower balances perfectly with the Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Holschuh
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Recipe was good. Added peppers yo cheese mixture. Will add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Holschuh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Simple and delicious! Sort of like a low carb macaroni and cheese. I added a little less cauliflower to make sure there was a higher cheese sauce ratio :) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great vegetarian dinner. I added a little hot Hungarian paprika. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Followed the directions exactly. We all thought it was on the bland side. Maybe some onion, ham or extra cheese would help. Thanks for sharing a new recipe for us to try, STUCKINLAMADD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Wonderful. It seriously could be the whole meal. I agree with the other reviewers: break the cauliflower into bite-sized florets. Only used 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
good, fantastico, tasted like cheesey heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was good, with an interesting texture. It needs more of a taste profile. Garlic/Onion powder maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States