Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Really good stuff! I don't have much experience with puff pastry, and I expected it to be difficult, but this recipe was easy and not too time consuming. The pastry has a very light and lovely flavor, filling it with anything would be great. I did the pinwheels from this site (spinach, parmesan and muenster- though I would use monterey jack next time instead) which were pretty good. But I had to make some without spinach for some people, so I sprinkled blue cheese and crumbled bacon on a portion of the pastry and that was fantastic! It's pretty easy, just roll out, sprinkle with whatever you want inside, roll up like a jelly roll, slice about 1" thick, lay on a cookie sheet and they bake up beautifully (400 for 15 minutes). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I've made this three times now....perfect everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. I made a fish pies last night. I put some dough in the bottom of my muffin tin and spread it out with my fingers. I then filled it with the fish filling, then put another piece of dough on the top. It baked to perfection. My sisters raved about the pie, so much so, that I am on pie duty again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enzonina The Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
not so good, anyone who has had the real deal would doubtfully be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This puff pastry was wonderful!!! I made apple strudel, plum tart, and cookies with the remaining dough. Crisp, buttery and delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummibrahim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
very good! If simply baked like a cookie, then sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and powdered sugar, this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome! Don't roll too thin, but don't leave too thick. I had read all the warnings about needing to roll thin, but some of my apple turnovers broke open and weren't as nice as the ones that I rolled 1/8-1/4 in thick. Very good. No need for storebought with the ease of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Really good stuff!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made a pie with this pastry and it was far too buttery. However, it was also very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYMCNAMARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Puff Pastry Shells

See how to make an easy, elegant pastry shell for sweet and savory fillings.

How to Make Pie Pastry Dough

Follow this simple recipe to make perfect pie crusts every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States