Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
After reading all the great reviews, I was disappointed in the final product. It just seemed to be missing something. I did use fresh spinach which I had sauteed a bit with some onions. Squeezed out as much of the excess liquid as possible. Used that as the bottom layer, added a few leaves of fresh spinach on top with the pesto. Maybe I needed more pesto. I don't think I'll be making this again. We prefer salmon on the grill with dill or with a balsamic glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This recipe was really nice, and so easy to make, i would reccommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very Good. My husband ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Very quick and absolutely delicious. Strongly recommend you wilt and squish the spinach first. Also tried adding roasted and skinned peppers which was wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent and delicious! Easy to make, too. We will make this again, no question. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Okay, it doesn't specify but the spinach should definately be FRESH! If the dough is too thick, then roll it out a little before placing the ingredients inside. That way you can fit more ingredients inside too! Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I made this with feta cheese instead of pesto. I feel that while it tasted good it was way too much food. I'm not sure if it was the brand of puff-pastry I used, but it was too thick it did not cook through (though the fish was perfect). I think if I make this again I would find a way to use less puff pastry, and use smaller portions of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLEAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was terrible! The dough was soggy after cooking with the spinach. The salmon had little flavor. It was a gloppy mess that was not worth ever making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was so good. My 7 year old shocked me by saying it was the best dinner ever! I have to confess, I was so busy throwing it together that I even forgot the pesto. It felt a little like something was "missing"...dugh! The pesto! It was my own fault. However...even without the pesto, it was delicious!!! I bet it would be even better with all the ingredients. Ha! I also used phyllo instead of puffed pastry, and it worked pretty well. I'll be trying this recipe again...the right way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States