Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Rave reviews from the husband, the 20 year old son, and a neighbor who just happened to stop by for dinner! Per another's suggestion, I used frozen spinach as I didn't have fresh - worked just fine! Easy and oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I prepared this for dinner for my family and a couple of guests and there was not a crumb left. This dish was a winner in my house. I look forward to making it again. Next time, I think I'm going to try to add a bit of feta cheese, as another review suggested, and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was very rich treat, a little heavy for a salmon dish. Next time I will use less puff pastry and pesto with larger pieces of salmon. Great flavor combination, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
We loved this tasty twist to salmon. After baking for 30 min, it still was not browned so I broiled it for 3 minutes to make it golden and toasted! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was fun to assemble. We combined the two sheets and two lumps into one larger "log." It was tasty and got high marks from the 6 of us (my cooking club). Definitely cut down on the spinach and choose your pesto wisely. Most liked the sun-dried tomato pesto, but I'll use lemon pesto next time... Tossed in some feta and it was good! :) Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Oh my, we loved loved loved loved loved this!!!! left out the pesto sauce. I'm planning to make this again in a couple of days for a family gathering, but i'm making smaller portions. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by SavvyTech
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
We didn't care for this recipe. I think the concept is great, but the pesto seemed to ruin the salmon for us. I may try this again, but not with salmon or pesto maybe with chicken and swiss cheese and prosciutto. -I would rather barbecue my salmon with a little EVOO, Sesame oil, sea salt and lemon pepper then ruin it with pesto. I followed the recipe and cooked it 15 minutes longer then the recipe calls for and the pastry still was not fully cooked and I used the suggestions of others and rolled it out to be a little thinner. Not sure why it didn't cook all the way through. It looked done on the outside and everything else was done, but the pastry was not. Sorry for the bad review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I had no issues like others have had. I used fresh spinach which I believe the recipe called for. I know some people used frozen which could of explained the sogginess. I cooked it on the lower end-20 minutes and everything came out very good. You should for sure be hungry when you make this. The serving size is quite large and the pastry is quite filling. It was a nice way to cook salmon that was different then what is used too. Will make again for probably a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe is so easy and cheap to make. My boyfriend and I are third year university students and flat broke. We split the cost of the ingredients and got two meals out of it for less than $5 each. It took about five minutes to prepare and tasted amazing. We can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
LOVED IT! I did change it a little. Instead of pesto, I used Garlic & Herb feta. I also, as suggested, rolled the pastry dough out before using it to make it nice and thin. Finally, I did use frozen leaf spinach and just dried it completely with paper towels. It was our Valentine's dinner and the hubby devoured it! I served it with au gratin potatoes. DELICIOUS! We cut it in sections like a hoagie sub because they are so big! We only finished one of them and we were STUFFED! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States