Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by grant
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was delicious! I added an egg wash to the puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I combined this with another recipe and the results were wonderful! I sautéed asparagus pieces (instead of spinach) in butter with a little onion. Made a hollandaise sauce from a mix (instead of pesto) and then layered asparagus on one sheet of puff pastry, the salmon fillets, more asparagus, then topped with the hollandaise sauce and the second sheet of puff pastry. It took quite a while to bake and I finally put it under the broiler for a minute to brown the top but the results were beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I am glad I tried this recipe as it showed me how easy puff pastry is. As Danigirl days, it really does only take a few minutes. After reading a few reviews, I did up the seasoning, and I added a few cubes of feta. I used extremely well-drained frozen spinach and had no issues with a soggy crust. It was in fact delightfully crispy. I finished with a creamy white parsley sauce as it goes so well with salmon. Thanks Danigirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Impressive looking and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lysak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atheer
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
YUM!! This recipe is super easy and so tasty. I used frozen seasoned salmon, and fresh spinach. After wrapping them with puff pastry I brushed it with milk and sprinkled garlic powder, paprika, crushed dried mint and parmesan cheese. just YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
What kind of spinach? 20-25 mins isn't long enough to cook the pastry b/c it needs to chill after rolling & sealing. Didn't say to use egg wash. Otherwise, it's a really good recipe. I sprinkled chopped shallots over the spinach layers for extra flavor, in lieu of garlic or onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I quite enjoyed the flavours although the bottom was soggy. Not sure how to prevent that. I used fresh baby spinach leaves. Easy to prepare and delish. Thanks danigirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Noy Ybarra
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is great! I made these into appetizer portions for our thanksgiving feast. I did like what other reviewers suggested and sautéed in butter and olive oil a mixture of very well drained thawed frozen spinach, mushrooms, and garlic. I brushed the a little egg wash on too before putting them into a 400 degree oven for about 35 minutes. The puff pastry came out golden brown and The salmon was deliciously moist and flavorful!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noy Ybarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEF_AN
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Flavorful and so easy to make! I washed the salmon fillets and then marinated them with some basil, thyme, garlic powder and rosemary. I also added some minced garlic and onion on top of the pesto before topping with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
good- I baked salmon w/ seasoning separately. Sauteed spinach and some onion. Used pastry puffs shells (that's all I could find). Cooked those separately too and then added everything together (including some seasoned feta) at the end and warmed it in the oven a few more minutes. Great taste- will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States