Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Atheer
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
YUM!! This recipe is super easy and so tasty. I used frozen seasoned salmon, and fresh spinach. After wrapping them with puff pastry I brushed it with milk and sprinkled garlic powder, paprika, crushed dried mint and parmesan cheese. just YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
What kind of spinach? 20-25 mins isn't long enough to cook the pastry b/c it needs to chill after rolling & sealing. Didn't say to use egg wash. Otherwise, it's a really good recipe. I sprinkled chopped shallots over the spinach layers for extra flavor, in lieu of garlic or onion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I quite enjoyed the flavours although the bottom was soggy. Not sure how to prevent that. I used fresh baby spinach leaves. Easy to prepare and delish. Thanks danigirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Noya
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is great! I made these into appetizer portions for our thanksgiving feast. I did like what other reviewers suggested and sautéed in butter and olive oil a mixture of very well drained thawed frozen spinach, mushrooms, and garlic. I brushed the a little egg wash on too before putting them into a 400 degree oven for about 35 minutes. The puff pastry came out golden brown and The salmon was deliciously moist and flavorful!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEF_AN
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Flavorful and so easy to make! I washed the salmon fillets and then marinated them with some basil, thyme, garlic powder and rosemary. I also added some minced garlic and onion on top of the pesto before topping with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
good- I baked salmon w/ seasoning separately. Sauteed spinach and some onion. Used pastry puffs shells (that's all I could find). Cooked those separately too and then added everything together (including some seasoned feta) at the end and warmed it in the oven a few more minutes. Great taste- will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Awesome, added feta to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Fantastic! We loved the flavor and it is really simple but looks impressive. I used fresh spinach leaves as the review of the submitter recommends. Mine did take an additional 30 minutes beyond the 25 minute baking time but the salmon was not dry at all so it was worth waiting for. Leftovers in the oven were fantastic as well. Leftovers in the microwave were wonderful in flavor and the salmon was still not dried out, but of course the pastry was too soggy for me to eat (but I ate plenty of the yummy salmon and spinach!). Thanks for another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
She's right - this was really tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I make a a variation of the same recipe, I add 1 teaspoon of dill seasoning, a teaspoon of horse radish and sprinkle some asiago cheese onto the salmon before topping with spinach and closing the pie crust. The taste is excellent. And is always a hit at parties! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States