Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
We loved this and have received rave comments from guests. The secret for easier handling is keep the pastry cool. I might add sun dried tomatoes and/or feta cheese next time for a change, but the ingredients as specified blend well and don't overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Awesome dish! It was a huge hit at my Memorial Day party. I added 6 oz of Feta cheese and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
So Simple, yet sooo delicious! Will definitely make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Very easy and tasty. Great for a quick weeknight meal. My husband particularly loves salmon and really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Very TASTY! Made a few adjustments, used 1/2 tsp of garlic salt instead of powder/salt. Added feta cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Also did an egg wash (1 egg & 1 tsp of milk, wisk and brush on pastry) Just heavenly, hubby and 2 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I thought it was decent, but a little too rich for me. My husband really liked them. I liked the seasoning on the salmon alone much better than with the pastry and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
My family loved this--even the three kids! Thaw the pastry for 45 min. to an hour at room temp. I used frozen spinach, a 9-oz. box, but I cooked it in the microwave and squeezed all the water out. Instead of salt and garlic powder, I used garlic salt. I also brushed a little egg-beaters on the top (not sure if that was needed, but it looked golden brown when done). I had to cook it about 15 min. extra to get the golden brown color, so allow enough time. I was concerned that the salmon would be overcooked, but it was still moist and flaky. This recipe makes more than what it says, at least enough for 8 - 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMTRINA
Home Town: Ripley, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
We really liked the salmon, pesto, spinach combo, but the phyllo was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
the dinner guests and my man loved this. I thought it was good, but nothing spectacular. The flavors are good and blend well together. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
The spinach didn't cook up enough. The salmon didn't quite fit in the puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States