Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Oh my, we loved loved loved loved loved this!!!! left out the pesto sauce. I'm planning to make this again in a couple of days for a family gathering, but i'm making smaller portions. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Photo by SavvyTech
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
We didn't care for this recipe. I think the concept is great, but the pesto seemed to ruin the salmon for us. I may try this again, but not with salmon or pesto maybe with chicken and swiss cheese and prosciutto. -I would rather barbecue my salmon with a little EVOO, Sesame oil, sea salt and lemon pepper then ruin it with pesto. I followed the recipe and cooked it 15 minutes longer then the recipe calls for and the pastry still was not fully cooked and I used the suggestions of others and rolled it out to be a little thinner. Not sure why it didn't cook all the way through. It looked done on the outside and everything else was done, but the pastry was not. Sorry for the bad review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I had no issues like others have had. I used fresh spinach which I believe the recipe called for. I know some people used frozen which could of explained the sogginess. I cooked it on the lower end-20 minutes and everything came out very good. You should for sure be hungry when you make this. The serving size is quite large and the pastry is quite filling. It was a nice way to cook salmon that was different then what is used too. Will make again for probably a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe is so easy and cheap to make. My boyfriend and I are third year university students and flat broke. We split the cost of the ingredients and got two meals out of it for less than $5 each. It took about five minutes to prepare and tasted amazing. We can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
LOVED IT! I did change it a little. Instead of pesto, I used Garlic & Herb feta. I also, as suggested, rolled the pastry dough out before using it to make it nice and thin. Finally, I did use frozen leaf spinach and just dried it completely with paper towels. It was our Valentine's dinner and the hubby devoured it! I served it with au gratin potatoes. DELICIOUS! We cut it in sections like a hoagie sub because they are so big! We only finished one of them and we were STUFFED! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Definatly a 5 star. Made this for New Years Dinner with company. It looks and tastes very impressive. Didn't have spinich so just left it out. Will keep this recipe for next occassion !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
love love love love this recipe!!! :) have made it numerous times and it's always great. looks dif but can be made quick. hubby even likes it without pesto sauce. just make sure spinach is dry b/f putting in pastry. makes for an impressive meal! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a favorite. I often make it for company; it looks fancy and is easy to put together. It has a great combination of flavors, which does not overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful!My boyfriend just devoured it. The one thing I did do was i dabbed the salmon quiet a bit with paper towels. Oh and I only added a few sprigs of spinach each, I think the original recipe calls for too much. To me, it would make the pastry doughy. Thank you so much for adding this recipe, I will most definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Puff Pastry Shells

See how to make an easy, elegant pastry shell for sweet and savory fillings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States