Puff Pastry Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made a version of this. Let me just say the puff pastry is quite nice around the salmon, but a warning: it doesn't make for a good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a great salmon recipe!!! Huge success at my house. I used sliced almonds instead of pine nuts in the pesto due to $$$ and I think it turned out even better. If your not a fish fan but love pesto, try this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I've been wanting to make this recipe for a while and I'm so glad I did! This was so easy and so great. I didn't make any changes. I'm giving it 4 stars, though, because this dish was pretty unhealthy compared to what I usually cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I love this recipe! followed directions to sqeeze out all water. Left in a little longer to make crispy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These were great! Rolled out the puff pastry on a floured surface and had no trouble getting it to cook up. I didn't have pesto so I made a garlic and herb blend sauce to use in its place and it was great. I think this recipe could be very versatile. My family really enjoyed this and we'll be trying it again with the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I really liked this recipe and even my 4 year old thought it was good. I also tried it with chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Although I did not follow the recipe exactly, I felt the need to review it because it is such a wonderful addition to our recipe box. I used roasted red pepper feta because the grocery store I went to did not have pesto. It was so delicious I cannot bear to try it with pesto. My husband said it was one of the best things I have made. And on top of that, it was so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckylocke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My family loves salmon and spinach so I was really excited to make this after reading all the great reviews. The salmon didn't seem done enough, and while the pastry was nice and flaky on the outside it was slimy on the inside. The spinach was still raw and the pesto gave it a weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDYANNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I did this recipe without the spinach, and I mixed the pesto with non-fat mayo to make it less potent. It was delicious! The salmon and the puff pastry finished cooking at the same time, and the salmon was so moist and flavorful. Add sesame seeds to the top, with an egg glaze. Big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Very, very good and simple to prepare. The dish looks quite elegant, too. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding feta which was a nice, tangy choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Brie in Puff Pastry

See how to make a simple but elegant baked cheese appetizer.

Puff Pastry Shells

See how to make an easy, elegant pastry shell for sweet and savory fillings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States