Puff Pastry Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Delicious! I loved the recipe as did my family. Very tasty and definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This was a very tasty dish and so easy to make. My husband and I loved it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This dish is simple to make and very delicious. If you have leftovers they're even great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe; very versatile and quick to make. I used ground beef as that was what I had on hand, ended up looking like a sausage roll. I added lots of spice to the meat; I love thyme and rosemary. I also added seasoning salt and garlic powder. I added a hand-full of raisins as an after thought (doesn't sound good, but the raisins tasted AWESOME, I will add twice as many raisins next time). I have never grated an onion before, and frankly, I don't think onions were made to be grated! Next time I will dice the onion. The sauce was a bit too salty; I would add the onion soup mix to taste. I watered mine down and added a bit more wine. Hubby loved it, and said it should become added to our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I thought this recipe was good, however, I seem to always modify even the best recipes. I added garlic and red,yellow, orange peppers to the chicken while browning. I also added dijon mustard to the chicken/bread crumb mixture for that extra kick of flavor. All in all, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISSA3
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
The Sauce was 5 stars! The chicken was 3 stars. I used ground turkey and after reading all the reviews and added garlic and some red pepper flakes. But it still lacked something. With the right seasoning this recipe would be sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I tried this with ground beef and I should have sauteed spinach and added it in there. Ok I maybe dense but I did not get the whole "roll it and tuck it". The meat was spilling out so I layed the pastry and spread the beef around and the last 2 sheets I put on top and baked. It got stuck on the bottom which was a bummer. LOVED the mushroom sauce!! I added a little more wine. Did not realize how easy it is to make gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a hit with my husband... Super easy to make and the gravy was amazing! I used ground beef instead of chicken. Next time I'll use a little less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was good. But I did make some changes. Didn't have puff pastry-but did have phyllo, so I used that. I've never used ground chicken before, so this my first attempt, and it turned out great. I added more bread crumbs, 1c. because I was expecting "moldable" to be more like a meat loaf, it didn't hurt anything. I used 2 onions, cause I like onions. The gravy was great, and super easy. Also, in my opinion very necessary, it would have been pretty blah without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made half batch as described (added garlic), added soy, basil and red pepper flakes to the 2nd. My husband preferred the second! Will make again! Also strained the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States