Puff Pastry Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Great "quick dinner" idea! Thought the filling needed a little more flavor so I added finely chopped red pepper and some italian seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made half batch as described (added garlic), added soy, basil and red pepper flakes to the 2nd. My husband preferred the second! Will make again! Also strained the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was good. But I did make some changes. Didn't have puff pastry-but did have phyllo, so I used that. I've never used ground chicken before, so this my first attempt, and it turned out great. I added more bread crumbs, 1c. because I was expecting "moldable" to be more like a meat loaf, it didn't hurt anything. I used 2 onions, cause I like onions. The gravy was great, and super easy. Also, in my opinion very necessary, it would have been pretty blah without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was a hit with my husband... Super easy to make and the gravy was amazing! I used ground beef instead of chicken. Next time I'll use a little less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The gravey for this meal was absolutely amazing! It's going straight into my personal recipe book! But the pastry was so-so. It tasted good, but not anything I ever have to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry_Tomato

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
sauce was way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I tried this with ground beef and I should have sauteed spinach and added it in there. Ok I maybe dense but I did not get the whole "roll it and tuck it". The meat was spilling out so I layed the pastry and spread the beef around and the last 2 sheets I put on top and baked. It got stuck on the bottom which was a bummer. LOVED the mushroom sauce!! I added a little more wine. Did not realize how easy it is to make gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WISSA3
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
The Sauce was 5 stars! The chicken was 3 stars. I used ground turkey and after reading all the reviews and added garlic and some red pepper flakes. But it still lacked something. With the right seasoning this recipe would be sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I thought this recipe was good, however, I seem to always modify even the best recipes. I added garlic and red,yellow, orange peppers to the chicken while browning. I also added dijon mustard to the chicken/bread crumb mixture for that extra kick of flavor. All in all, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This dish is simple to make and very delicious. If you have leftovers they're even great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States