Puff Pastry Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Not sure what happened to the editing of this lil recipe but, of Course people did not like it!! Why would you if its supposed to be sweet and it has NO sugar!! People, add white or brown sugar to this and mix it with the cinnamon. I forgot about the cream cheese. I brushed the rolled out dough with butter and sprinkled it with cinny/ sugar. Rolled em up, baked and spread with cream cheese frosting. I had 4 Young adults in the house, they Devored these rolls in record time!! I will make these again for sure Thank you Klutz!! Excellent recipe who needs more attention AND Redo then it is actually getting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I think there was enough cinnamon cream cheese mixture to have done two pastry puff sheets. The mixture is not sweet enough at all. I will probably make this again but will half the mixture and add some sugar or brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe doesn't even deserve a one star. It was in the oven for 3 hours and it didn't cook! The flavor and texture was horrible. Making these rolls was/is a waster of time, energy and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
NOT a cinnamon roll. Definately will not be making these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
ewwwwwwww.....I have never give any recipe this low of a score....but just had to do it. The only reason it even gets a ONE star is that DH said that the flavor was there....but nothing else. Threw it all out. I'm sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe is fancy instead of traditional. The men at our family reunion didn't care for it, but the women thought it would be a delightful and elegant dish to serve with tea. I agree with others to add maybe some brown sugar to the cream cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
These were awful. The filling was not sweet at all, and the outside of the roll was overdone, while the inside stayed raw. Also very hard to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was ok, not great-isn't a danish or a cinnamon roll, and the result is tasty, with cream cheese icing, but nothing special, or to be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I agree with previous reviews this is nothing like a cinnamon roll. I tried this recipe for a family dinner that I was hosting and it did not go over well. The cream cheese filling amount needs to be decreased and it should be slightly sweetened. The original amount made it soggy and almost impossible to slice into individual rolls. The sweetness of the frosting is not enough since you are adding it to the warm roll the runs right off. I would not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
To call these cinnamon rolls is a real stretch. They are soft with the filling and hard to cut and not sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States