Puff Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Not too bad wasn't a lot of flavor but pretty good for the amount of time :-) maybe add butter before you roll it into the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Liked these for a sweet treat on a Sunday morning. I simply cut the biscuit in half before frying. Most likely due to the way I cut them I had to lower the temp of the oil to 350 degrees to ensure they cooked all the way through without burning on the outside. Made chocolate icing to spread on them and then added chocolate sprinkles. Yum fresh hot "doughnuts"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
We LOVE these. I like to roll these in cinnamon sugar or roll them in a homemade vanilla glaze. My boys make quick work of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent simple recipe. Definitely easiest if you use a deep fryer. They're basically ball shaped funnel cakes! Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG Delish. Hit of the party. I suggest doubling or tripling the recipe if you are going to a party. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSIKORA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Definitely awesome. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
YUMMY!!! A quick fix for a doughnut without the work! I coated some in powdered sugar and some in cinnamon sugar. Next time I'll try a glaze. These were soooo easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My mom used to make these when I was a kid...brought back great memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2&2=4 anything

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Great With Maple Syrup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stevenelena
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Super easy, super fast. I just cut biscuits in quarters and dropped in oil. Let them cool a little and used a ziploc bag, one filled with a little powdered sugar, the other with cinnamon and sugar. Dumped some donuts in each, closed and shook. All done. I think flavor really depends on the brand of biscuits you use. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenelena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States