Puff Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
made due with these tonight as we ran out of anything "good" (freak accident). Better sprinkled with lemon juice & confectioners sugar instead of the cinnamon/sugar. Certainly not the equivalent to a real doughnut but we were desperate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Great for a quick sweet tooth fix. I drizzled a little honey on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used flaky Pillsbury canned biscuits - also, the "fresher" the biscuit the better (canned biscuits do get old :-)) Fabulous - I flattened the biscuit patted one side in cinnamon sugar, rolled it, then sliced it into 3 "mini rolls" and then fried it. Once it was patted with a paper towel, I tossed them in the cinnamon sugar again. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Minimal effort and satisfied my prego sweet tooth at midnight but I probably won't make again unless I'm pregnant again. Maybe with a glaze they would taste better. I rolled half in powdered sugar and the other half in granulated sugar / cinnamon combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Not too bad wasn't a lot of flavor but pretty good for the amount of time :-) maybe add butter before you roll it into the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Liked these for a sweet treat on a Sunday morning. I simply cut the biscuit in half before frying. Most likely due to the way I cut them I had to lower the temp of the oil to 350 degrees to ensure they cooked all the way through without burning on the outside. Made chocolate icing to spread on them and then added chocolate sprinkles. Yum fresh hot "doughnuts"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
We LOVE these. I like to roll these in cinnamon sugar or roll them in a homemade vanilla glaze. My boys make quick work of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent simple recipe. Definitely easiest if you use a deep fryer. They're basically ball shaped funnel cakes! Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG Delish. Hit of the party. I suggest doubling or tripling the recipe if you are going to a party. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSIKORA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Definitely awesome. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States