Puerto Rican Steamed Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very easy to follow. Rice was tender with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This tasted just like plain rice. I couldn't tell the difference from making it any other way. That being said, it was good but once again, just like any other plain rice to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was such a different method of making rice, I had to try it, and we found it to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This recipe is so easy and Delicious. White rice was always hard for me but this way was the best white rice that I ever made. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very easy recipe and came out great! I added a packet of Sazon Goya and used regular white rice. I paired this with the Ropa Vieja (shredded flank steak ) recipe by Goya. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Came out good. Substituted a 14oz can of chicken broth+water to add more flavor. It never stuck to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
i use this recipe everytime i need a basic white rice recipe. i have a food steamer and use the rice attachment for it. and its great for my kids cuz they can pick up clumps of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RblKtn69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
It is very good my husband calls the part that sticks to the bottom of the pan (Pegau) He loves that crusty part so I make sure I cook it enough to get that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I have the hardest time making my rice come out with texture, Mine is usually a sticky mushy mess but this recipe produces a great flavorful rice with amazing texture! My Puerto Rican husband even approved! The only thing I did differently was add a bit of Adobo, Otherwise I followed this recipe to the letter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is THE best and EASIEST rice I have ever tasted...can't wait to make it again. THANK you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIADAMIANI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States