Puerto Rican Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very flavorful. My husband loved this recipe. However I also altered the recipe and added 1 table spoon white vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent. Added rosemary to my herbs. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Pork and I have a problematic relationship, but I try. Finally I have found a pork recipe I can’t screw up. I followed the advice of a couple of other reviews and added 1 tablespoon of white vinegar to my 7.5 lb roast. Popped it into my slow cooker (while I slow cooked at the pool) for 10 hours on low and OMG! Never ever gonna prepare a picnic shoulder any other way. Perfectly moist and tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great and amazing roast. I have to make it at least once a week. My family loved the way the roasted was so tasty and juicy. Plus I made a gravy from its own juices which was an even better kick. Great Great Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
My whole family Loved this. Adjusted the salt to 1/8 like others recommend and added cumin and adobe sazon gave it lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Muy bueno! Excellent! First off... slice the fat so you can peel it back. Then stab holes and stuff seasoning in. Fold skin back over the meat srub rest of seasoning ovrr fat and cookfat side UP. It comes out extremely moist that way without having to cover it and the skin gets nice and crispy!.. For those that like to eat thd fat. I dont but some do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I had to force myself to put the pork away before I finished off a eight-pound roast on my own! This is simply wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly except that I added 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar to the paste. Took 2 1/2 hours to cook an 8-pound roast in my Nu-Wave Oven. Thank you, Kenny, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made this for a party of 20, they couldn't stop raving about it and I have passed this recipe on! I did marinade the roast overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I printed out this recipe as my husband wanted to make this. Needless to say he did not check the reviews to tweak the recipe as I asked him too. :) The roast was delicious EXCEPT he added the 1/4 cup of salt and pepper. WHOA! He said this recipe was very easy and simple to make except it came out way too SALTY! We will definitely be making this recipe again with probably only 2-3 teaspoons of salt and pepper and also adding in the white vinegar. I can see this recipe becoming a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very good! I used the leftovers for tacos........yum! Will make again......... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States