Puerto Rican Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This spicy, moist, and succulant meat is absolutely delicious. We couldn't stop eating it, even long after our meal was over. It tasted like it was actually roasted on a spit. I roasted it in a stoneware baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Used the suggestion to add the white vinegar. This was fantastic. DH heartily approved and will definitely make again. [update] This recipe works very well in a crock pot too. 1 hour on high and then low until 170oF internal. (sorry, don't recall how long that was).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Absolutely delicious!!! BUT, something was missing...I tried this recipe once before and it was great. But the second time around I addded ONE tablespoon of white vinegar to the garlic-oregano paste mixture and that DID IT! The vinegar added an ever so slight tanginess to the meat which blended wonderfully with the garlic and oregano flavors. Try it, your taste buds will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
It was so delicious it's almost too easy!! I added the tbsp of vinegar but I know it would have been just as good without so don't stress that part. I too substituted adobo for the salt & pepper (equal portion substitution) and used minced garlic. Rubbed the leftover paste all over. EVERYONE loved this recipe!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Very flavorful! Everyone loved it! My husband said I have to make all pork roasts this way. If I don't, he'll boycott and have cereal instead. That is really saying something. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was an easy and delicious dish---reminded me of the island!!! I had some of the oregano mixture left over and rubbed it all over the outside of the roast for extra flavor! Thanks for sharing. We will definitely prepare this again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
Wow, this was wonderful..only compliments from my husband and the kids. I also used the "extra" paste to rub on the outside of the roast and found it added great flavour. Thank you...this is very much a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This is also the way I make this dish with a few differences. First I rub the pork with lemon juice before seasoning. After seasoning with mixture, I rub it with Goya Sazon (with culantro Y Achiote).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Excellent recipe. I also added the vinegar for a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This roast is delicious! It tastes so much like the one my grandmother usd to cook! The only change I made to this recipe was I added half a cup of Adobo all purpose seasoning with pepper instead of the 1/4 cup of salt and 1/4 cup of pepper. It took me oover 5 hours to cook my 8 pound picnic roast. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States