Puerto Rican Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I love this recipe but you do need to add the vinegar, the salt can be a bit much so I used about 2/3 of the 1/4 cup with better results. This also helps with making leftovers which will not be too salty as in great chile verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was a very tasty roast and came out very nice. I just wasn't too sure about the stuffing instructions. since it was a pork loin it had no strings. I cut it in half and slit and stuffed the sides and put them together. All was held in place with bamboo skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
this was soo good! for some reason my seasoning was more powdery then pasty? i used a 4 lb roast, and cut the ingredients in half, then spread the remaining seasoning on the top of the roast, and it was VERY overpowering. There was simply too much spice. this still gets a 5 becuase it was my error. all i did was brush off the excess seasoning and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttssoup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
We used a roast that was only 5 lbs but added the vinegar and enjoyed that roast for days! It was amazing.. even the picky eaters in the home loved this pork..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divemistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was unbelievable! I added white vinegar at the suggestion of other reviewers and I used a 2 pound piece of tenderloin because that's what I had on hand. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My husband (who is Puerto Rican) loved, loved, loved it. Said it was great and totally authentic. Will definately be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is absolutely delicious. I usually hate to make pork roast because it's usually so bland but this is wonderful and so easy. I used dried Italian seasoning since I did not have oregano by itself but otherwise made the recipe as is. I also prepared it the night before and let it marinate in the fridge overnight. I covered it with foil at the beginning to avoid the meat browning before it was cooked. Once, it was cooked, I removed the foil to brown it. It was delicious, well seasoned, and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHARA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Fantastic!! My Colombian Wife says it is the best dinner I have ever made. Don't forget to add the white vinegar. Makes all the difference. Thanks India520, your way of cooking this is perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
WAY too much black pepper and salt. It overpowered the roast and made it difficult to enjoy the other flavors. If I make this again, I will cut Black Pepper and salt by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaGayle Jack Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States