Puerto Rican Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe. I have been making it this way for years only thing I do diffrent is i add 2 packets of Sazon seasoning which will give it a wonderful color and flavor, also, i use adobo instead of salt and pepper, and vinegar. I serve this with Arroz con gandules, which you can add a few spoons of the juices after the roast is done to the pot of rice. Gives the rice a fantastic flavor. I also serve this with tostones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katejames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was great even though I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I didn't have a pork roast or fresh seasonings. I had pork chops and powdered seasonings. It was very flavorful and the kids ate it up. I will try adding the vinegar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I will try this again because the taste was really good. My only problem with it was that it was a bit to much sodium. It may have been because I cut back the size of the meat to adjust to my small family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent Pork! I did add some Apple Cider Vinegar to the paste and cut the amount of Salt & Pepper to 1/8" cup each. I also added some Onion powder and Cumin to it. Had a 8 LB picnic.Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
So easy to make and man it was so good. I will definetly make this again. I boiled the yucca with some of the leftover oregano with stem and a whole peeled (5) garlic, strained and put over paper towel to dry. Fry and serve. Warning peeling yucca is like peeling a tree with a paring knife but it is so worth it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very, very good! I substituted a Boston Butt Roast and cooked it on low in my crock pot for 7 hours. Fantastic!! Even my kids raved about this recipe, and they do not like pork roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Grooms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe (with some changes)! I followed advice of others and cooked the roast for 30 min per pound, beginning with the fat side down and turning at the half-way point. Great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Love it! Use vinegar as one person recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was looking for a new way to use pork. Glad I chose this recipe. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Absolutely delicious! .. I made a baste out of all the ingredients on here (garlic, salt, pepper, fresh oregano chopped in a food chopper) mixed with the olive oil and added a teaspoon of white vinegar to help tenderize the pork. For a better taste, let marinade overnight .. With the Yucca, I served with a Extra Virgin Olive Oil & Thinly chopped Garlic dressing (mojo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States