Puerto Rican Meat Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I changed up the recipe, based on other reviews. So with the changes I think it turned out better than the original recipe allows. I made homemade empanada dough instead of using egg roll wrappers. I also made homemade sofrito to add to it in place of the veggies. I thought the tomato sauce and ground made it seem a little like sloppy joes, but my husband loved them, so all is well since he's the reason I tried the recipe at all. I think in the future, I'd add some hot sauce and use a shredded beef or pork instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. I will certainly make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I make these all the time and I use the frozen Goya patties. I add cheese to them as well. Some family members like the cheese some don,t so I make them both. They are always gone in no time they are that good....YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is a great dish to make. It was a hit with my family and my co-workers and I love making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I am so excited to make these tonight but I was disappointed that I couldn't find the GOYA brand wraps in the freezer section so I did have to settle on the egg roll wrappers , but hopefully they still come out delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
awesome recipe! where did it originate from??? plz answer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have a question, has anyone tried to bake instead of fry them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Its ok the egg roll wrapper is not meant to use for empanadas though but its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nego

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Freakin' Delicious! A new favorite with the family! We added sour cream on the side. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was a hit at our girls day cook out!!! Everyone was so supicious about how they would taste so, I told my girlfriend if they didn't taste good I would tell everyone that she made them :) But, once I started hearing the comments, I quickly said I made them..I added a little lite salt, pepper and sazon for taste. They were so good, I had to ccut them in half because they were going so fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Puerto Rican Appetizers: Tostones Rellenos

What's cooking in St. Louis? Four delicious appetizers.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States