Puerto Rican Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I used Fivebrigs recipes in the past and none have ever failed me. Again this one's a keeper. I used this during Christmas for our 18 lb turkey, it was marvelous! I brined the turkey 2 days before cooking it, then made the marinade and added sazon to it, rubbed it all over the turkey (under all of it's skin and body cavity) fridged overnite until ready to roast. I put it in a turkey bag slowly cooked it at 300F for 3 hrs, during which time I rotated and basted it every HR. Once it was ready I opened the bag to let the turkey crisp a bit and it came out so perfect. No need to carve it with a knife. It literally fell off of the bone. It was so moist and tender, everyone loved it. MMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Buen Provecho! Gracias Fivebrigs, this is excelente. I added sazon to this and prepped a whole chicken as if I were cooking a turkey and baked at 275-300 for 2+ hours until cooked and the chicken was moist(it fell off the bone)and had a wonderful flavor. I will surely use this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Awesome! I have used this twice now to marinate flank steak and both times it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This marinade is delicious. I used it to marinade a 2lb flank steak. I though about doubling it, but left it as is...it marinated for6 hrs, and then I used the steak to make "flank steak pinwheels" from this site. This was so good! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Used this marinade for grilled pork chops. Too much salt...I will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Fantastic and so simple! We used this last night for our chicken for the grill (about 4 hours soaking) and loved it! It keeps the chicken very juicy and the flavor was excellent (and surprising for the very few ingredients). We will definitely use this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!! The only change I made was I reduced the salt from 1 Tablespoon to 1 TEASPOON. This was excellent!!! I marinated thin steaks for 8 hours and cooked them on the grill. The hubby RAVED how good they were. I never knew something so simple could be so delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
CUT BACK ON THE SALT!!!!! WAY TOO MUCH!!!! Otherwise the recipe is very good :) I made this to put on leftover pork I had and had to rinse it off and start over. A half teaspoon of salt should be good (as you can always add more if needed) and a half bunch of cilantro blended in nicely when I put all the ingredients in my kitchen chopper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! The seasoning was just right for the 2.75 lbs of pork chops we had. Let them marinate for about an hour and a half and then baked (the weather was uncooperative). They were wonderful! Will definitely be using again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've never made steak before and I wanted something that was going to be tasty and good, so I decided to go with this recipe...Let me tell you that I cooked for 6 people and every single one of them loved it! I will definately be using this recipe again. I made a few changes: 1 teaspoon of salt, squeezed fresh lime juice and a little bit of onion powder. The longer you let it marinate the better it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States