Puerto Rican Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Made as written and it was bursting with flavor. Marinated 2 strip steaks. It was too salty. Would 1/2 it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!! The only change I made was I reduced the salt from 1 Tablespoon to 1 TEASPOON. This was excellent!!! I marinated thin steaks for 8 hours and cooked them on the grill. The hubby RAVED how good they were. I never knew something so simple could be so delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I tried this recipe the first time as described with beef and it was good, but the second time, I improvised a bit. I added some fresh chopped green onions (chives), a little white vinegar, a little Realemon juice, substituted the salt with soy sauce and added a dash of worcestershire before blending in the food processor. I used a mutli-pronged spring loaded meat puncture tool to give the marinade a way to permeate the beef. I then threw everything together in a ziploc bag in the fridge for 6 hours before cooking on the grill. My wife was amazed! Stuff was great! good luck....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've never made steak before and I wanted something that was going to be tasty and good, so I decided to go with this recipe...Let me tell you that I cooked for 6 people and every single one of them loved it! I will definately be using this recipe again. I made a few changes: 1 teaspoon of salt, squeezed fresh lime juice and a little bit of onion powder. The longer you let it marinate the better it is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
CUT BACK ON THE SALT!!!!! WAY TOO MUCH!!!! Otherwise the recipe is very good :) I made this to put on leftover pork I had and had to rinse it off and start over. A half teaspoon of salt should be good (as you can always add more if needed) and a half bunch of cilantro blended in nicely when I put all the ingredients in my kitchen chopper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Way too much salt and too much pepper for my family. If I were to make this again, I'll leave out the salt completely and cut the pepper down to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very tasty on boneless pork chops. Will cut the salt to half next time and try on beef skirts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
fantastic! i didnt blend the ingredients and it was fine. Even better the next day as left overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! The seasoning was just right for the 2.75 lbs of pork chops we had. Let them marinate for about an hour and a half and then baked (the weather was uncooperative). They were wonderful! Will definitely be using again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This marinade is surprisingly good. I didn't have a chance to marinade it very long, but the taste was pretty flavorful. Great for a quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

How to Peel a Pile of Garlic in 20 Seconds

Discover the ultimate garlic-peeling trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States