Puerto Rican Garlic Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My husband and I LOVE this marinade. We use it all the time for any kind of meat. It's so easy and everyone raves about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
pretty good, I used this with chicken, Ill try again with steak, maybe it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is the best as far as fast, simple, flavorful, no-fuss marinades go. My family loves this for everything. We've used it on grilled chicken, grilled pork chops and tenderloin, ribeyes, flat iron steak, flank steak, etc. It is simple ingredients that I always have on hand and it packs a LOT of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is a wonderfully simple but outstanding recipe. I use it on chicken breasts and the thing that I love most is that I can make it last minute, marinade it for an hour then grill it up. Most marinades take anywhere from 6 hours to a day. So this is perfect for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Simple, subtle & perfect! I marinaded some rib-eyes for a couple of hours, grilled them & served them w/ chimichurri sauce (from allrecipes), Mexican corn on the cob, grilled new potatoes & Fruit Espuma for a wonderful dinner w/ a Latin flair. Thansk for a great marinade recipe Fivebrigs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Simple and good marinade! I have used it on steak and chicken and it is delcious and super easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This is delicious! Very flavorful, pretty on chicken, and easy. We're going to use it for our Easter meal today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I love it! I've used it on chicken before, and I'm trying pork tonight. Very Puerto Rican. Just like my Grandma used to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This marinade was absolutely wonderful and delicious! My picky sister ate every bit of it. I halved the black pepper and added just a little bit of cilantro and onion into the blender. It came out great. Next time I will reduce the salt a little. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Wonderful recipe. I used this for grilling chicken breasts for a large crowd. I wanted something a little different than just regular grilled chicken. I was very pleased with the taste and how it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Aioli

Turn regular mayo into a versatile, zesty sauce for so many favorite foods.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States