Puerto Rican Breakfast Custard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Nice, it brought smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troubled Eggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Soooo happy I found this recipe ! As I was trying to fix a vanilla custard gone wrong it was reminding me of breakfast with my Puerto Rican Abuelita. My other grandmother was Cuban and didn't know about it.Or maybe it was" Grandma War Competition" LOL. Used May 19, 2009 recipe. One thing I can't do is use a real coconut like Abuela included. She had a arm like Derrick Jetter. Thanks Lu and the rest of you for bringing back a little bit of my childhood- G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya_77
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I could not have predicted how CREAMY this turned out. The texture is incredible. I did add an egg as other reviewers suggested. Delicious! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I did it exactly as recipe stated the first time. It tasted great, but who has the time to wait 20-30 minutes. Second time did as some suggested and I added the egg and done in about 15. I could live with that. The taste was not that far off from the original. Thank you. It reminded my husband and brother-in-law of when their mother used to make it for them as children on the Island (PR).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Omg this is so good!! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Thanks for an awesome recipe. It reminds me of my childhood my Abuela use to make this. ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried the recipe for two servings but ate the whole entire thing...100? delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The only one that I have done it it turned out just like Abuelita's!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
We are portuguese,and we also ate this as a kid. This tastes exactly how my mom use to make. Next time I'll use just a little less sugar. It was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
this was great just by following the recipe! it's easy to make and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Maiezena, oh my, I ate this all the time growing up, made it for my girls as well....filling and tasty luv it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chichi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States