Pudding from Scratch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was easier that I thought it would be and it turned out great. I used half whole milk and half fat free milk and it still thickened up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I'm currently living in a small city in China and don't have access to box pudding (or easy/cheap access to butter), and I wanted to make dirt pudding (with Oreo crumbles and gummy worms) to celebrate Halloween, so I tried this recipe. I added a few tablespoons of cocoa powder to give it a chocolatey flavor. Other people used chocolate chips; I think that's probably better, as the cocoa powder clumped and refused to completely mix in, even after several minutes of stirring. (But it tasted fine, and for dirt pudding, having clumps of cocoa powder was perfect!) Everyone liked it, and the texture was perfectly pudding-y. I followed the directions and it came out exactly the way it was supposed to. I also wasn't very exact with my measurements, not having American measuring cups, but it still came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
In my opinion this recipe is better than the box vanilla jello instant pudding. I used raw sugar(used a food processor to make the raw sugar finer) instead of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is exactly what i was looking for, a vanilla pudding recipe without eggs, and it came out perfect! you do have to cook it for a very long time, but its worth it not to have any preservatives in it like the store bought kind. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
i have tried this one and the chocolate pudding from scratch and they are both good, use your judgement on the vanilla extract, some people like it more vanillaouy..? but not to sweet, and goes great with whip topping or canned or fresh fruit. They produce six half cup servings, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My husband recently had 2 teeth pulled so I made this for him. I added 1 1/2 cup nestle chocolate chips right before I took it off the heat. It was really good and he devoured it fast. Will need to triple the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The texture was nice & the flavor was decent. I would definitely recommend sticking to the recipe, no flour or Brown sugar, having tried several variations on those for substitution. For what the recipe describes itself as, it is quite satisfactory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Yummy! Im not sure why some people had problems with this pudding. it turned out fantastic and set nicely too when i made it. thank you Sandra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was a very easy recipe. I used it in a banana trifle recipe, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Thank you Sandra for this recipe. It was sooo easy. I did change one thing I reduced the milk to 1 1/2 cups. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States