Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I added a container of cool whip at the end!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A huge hit at our office Christmas party!! I tripled the recipe. With about 35 people at the party, not a single pudding shot remained. I recommend topping them with a dollop of whipped cream just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These went over very well. I let them set up for over 24 hours and they really never got to a pudding consistency. It wasn't even a thick mousse. The top of the cup set up but the rest was very runny. They still tasted delicious and didn't go to waste, but they were not easy to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickieAh10
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
You have to add the whip cream. I freeze mine, it has the consistency of a fudgsicle. The only bad thing is everyone always ask you to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Mine did not set up, then I read about missing ingredient of cool whip. Bah humbug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
i never use milk in my pudding shots - 3/4 cup vodka or whatever to 1 small box of pudding with 1 8 oz cool whip - leave the milk out of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are great!!!! After reading some reviews, I decided to cut down on the amount of Vodka, not a big Vodka fan. Definitely will try other flavors. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Love this over using gelatin! I half tried this recipe but used our own twist after learning the trick from a local farmer: Instead of chocolate pudding, we used a black sapote (aka chocolate sapote) fruit which has the consistency and taste of chocolate pudding and mixes deliciously with the liquor. Will definitely make it again for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
With Candy Bar vodka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I love these....Use whipped cream and add the milk first. I've found that if you mix the milk first, mixing until all the powder is wet and mixed in with the milk, and then add the liquor, they will set more firmly- if that is what you're after. I like mine to be just like creamy pudding that you can either spoon or lick out of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States