Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
As others have noted - a tub of Cool Whip is also necessary for this recipe. I have used regular or Extra Creamy and both work fine! I've also used 1% milk and no taste difference. And I only use 3/4 cup of milk at that. I've never adjusted other amounts even if I've used larger box of pudding. Don't limit yourself to Irish Cream and Vokda for alcohol choices. Sub out the Vodka for things like coffee liqueur (like Starbucks) or even Gold Schlagger. Some combos that are fantastic: - Choc Pud + 1/2 c. Blackberry Schnapps + 1/4 c. Vodka -OR-- Choc w/ Caramel Chips Pud + 1/2 c. Caramel Baileys + 1/4 c. Starbucks Liquor --OR-- Oreo Pudding + 1/2 c. Reg Baileys + 1/4 c. Vodka --OR--Butterscotch Pudding + 1/2 c.Baileys + 1/8 c. Goldschlagger (it's too strong to use more) -- OR -- Pumpkin Pud + 1/2 c. Caramel Baileys + 1/4 c. Starbucks Liquor The sky is the limit on combinations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
these are so good!! i have everyone making them now. lol great for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
At the end, fold in a small container of Extra Creamy Cool Whip - don't whisk it! If you have only large boxes of pudding, just double the measurements of the other ingredients. You can stick them in the freezer so they taste like soft serve ice cream. Flavored vodkas create tons of flavor combination possibilities: Chocolate pudding w/ black cherry vodka Vanilla pudding w/ orange vodka Cheesecake pudding w/ cherry vodka Chocolate pudding w/ espresso vodka I'd love to see what other combinations people have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
422 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
It is so good. One shot is not enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe turned out great!! I did modify a little and took the advice from other reviews and had great results. I did add a tub of cool whip after mixing and placed the shots in the freezer overnight. They ended up like tasty little portions of creamy chocolate ice cream with a bite. What else could you ask for?? They were gobbled up quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I did add a container of cool whip & froze this. Since the weather was hot, the cold homemade icecream texture & taste were a HUGE hit! Be careful! You will want to eat this by the bowlful with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I use whipping cream instead of milk, and an electric mixer instead of whisking. It gives the recipe the mousse consistency without adding the cool whip. My favorite combination is chocolate pudding and creme de menthe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were awesome! I did follow others' suggestion and add cool whip to them. I made four types: tiramisu (van. pudding, 1/2 cup kahlua, 1/2 cup amaretto); oatmeal cookie (pumpkin pudding, 1/2 cup vanilla vodka, 1/2 cup butterscotch schnapps); tropical (banana pudding, 1/2 cup blue pucker, 1/2 cup coconut rum); chocolate cherry (choc. pudding, 3/4 cup black cherry vodka, 1/4 cup amaretto). I used 1/2 of an 8 oz container of cool whip for each, and let them sit outside for 4 hours (it was below freezing here), and they were thick but not mousse-like. We ate them with spoons, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I have been making these for years and made a total of 467 (4 different flavors) for 4th of July last year. The original recipe that I use is 1 sm pack choco pudding-3/4 c milk- 1/4 c vodka- 1/2 c baileys - 8 oz cool whip. Some people complained of this recipe being to strong and that is because you are using equal parts vodka/baileys and that's not correct. You can taste them as you are making them to add more alcohol. I always freeze mine overnight otherwise they get to runny to fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were great with the addition of the cool whip. I used fat free pudding and 1/2 a tub of 95% fat free cool whip and they set over night just like ice cream and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States