Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These were great with the addition of the cool whip. I used fat free pudding and 1/2 a tub of 95% fat free cool whip and they set over night just like ice cream and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
It is so good. One shot is not enough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These were a great idea but too strong. The Baileys was too over powering and no need to double the recipe it made to much. Have lots of left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I rated this a good start but you left out a very important ingredient to make it set right. 1/2 of an 8oz container of cool whip is the right amount needed for this (size)recipe. I've tried many different drink versions. white russian using kahlua & vodka & van pudding. Mudslides are choc pudding, w/kahlua, vodka & any Irish cream. Appletini's use apple pucker, vodka & van pudding. Washington apple, apple pucker & whiskey, Buttery nipples, use butterscotch pudding , choc liquor, kahlua & ameretto. Tiramisu seems to be my friends favorite. Van pudding, kahlua & ameretto. You could also make the pudding & instead of making shots make it a trifle with lady fingers for the tiramisu & pound cake or brownies for the rest of the different puddings. Add layers of cake, pudding shot mixes & cool whip, repeat layers. Fruit such as strawberries & bananas can also be added. If you want to make virgin style use 2 cups of flavored international creamers instead of the liquor & the milk. It tastes just as good(like there is liquor in them) & no one will know the difference. The creamer actually makes it better. I use 1/2 creamer & 1/2 liquor. Since experimenting I no longer use milk at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
361 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These were very good. I took them to a cook out and everyone was very excited to try them. Needles to say they were all gone by the time the cook out was over. I used baileys and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Don't expect these to be like pudding.... they are a creamy shot, made to drink, not eat. This recipe is great because of the ratio of liquor to milk. I used instant Pumpkin Spice pudding, 1 cup milk, 3/4 C Butterscotch Schnapps and 1/4 C vanilla vodka, I also used 1 Tbls of Cinnamon Schnapps, and it tasted like pumpkin pie with a kick. We added a little whipped cream to the top before serving. They were gone in seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe turned out great!! I did modify a little and took the advice from other reviews and had great results. I did add a tub of cool whip after mixing and placed the shots in the freezer overnight. They ended up like tasty little portions of creamy chocolate ice cream with a bite. What else could you ask for?? They were gobbled up quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this for a party I recently went to and they were a huge hit. I took the advice from other people who rated this recipe and used a tub of cool whip. They turned out fabulous. Next time I make them I will try to freeze them, several people told me that would make them even better. One thing is, these were fast and simple to make. I am throwing out my jello shooters recipe because that gets too complicated! The possibilities are endless with the pudding, I think I need to try butterscotch pudding with butterscotch schnapps and vodka. Is it Friday yet???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I wish I'd read the review before I made these. I'd planned to use these to fill chocolate cupcakes frosted w/Bailey's butter cream. However, this NEVER set. It's still in our frig in a liquid state. Now that I've read the reviews, I'll pick up a tub of Cool Whip and fold it in...it's too late for the cupcakes, but I'll still serve it as shooters! It's VERY strong; hopefully the Cool Whip will take the edge of a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were very strong! Everyone tried one, but mainly because they were curious of what a "Pudding shot" was. Good way to switch things up, but I might try flavored vodka for more taste, instead of strength.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States