Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I have been making these for years and made a total of 467 (4 different flavors) for 4th of July last year. The original recipe that I use is 1 sm pack choco pudding-3/4 c milk- 1/4 c vodka- 1/2 c baileys - 8 oz cool whip. Some people complained of this recipe being to strong and that is because you are using equal parts vodka/baileys and that's not correct. You can taste them as you are making them to add more alcohol. I always freeze mine overnight otherwise they get to runny to fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa Nicholls
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
If you want them to be a mousse consistency use only 1 cup of milk and no Cool Whip but if you prefer them to be an icecream consistency use 2 cups of milk as directed on the instant pudding box. For my recipe I used 1-3.4 ounce box instant chocolate pudding and 1 cup of Tequila Rose Cocoa Cream, 3/4 cup of Vodka (because we're not big fans of Vodka in this recipe) and if you want them to set use at least 1 cup of Cool Whip and cover whatever container/s you put them in. Best if left in freezer overnight. I also prepare another version of my recipe using Vanilla Instant Pudding, Tequila Rose Strawberries and Cream and add Grenandine to the mix until I reach the desired color of pink I want. If you do not use the Grenandine they tend to look a greyish color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Nicholls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were awesome! I did follow others' suggestion and add cool whip to them. I made four types: tiramisu (van. pudding, 1/2 cup kahlua, 1/2 cup amaretto); oatmeal cookie (pumpkin pudding, 1/2 cup vanilla vodka, 1/2 cup butterscotch schnapps); tropical (banana pudding, 1/2 cup blue pucker, 1/2 cup coconut rum); chocolate cherry (choc. pudding, 3/4 cup black cherry vodka, 1/4 cup amaretto). I used 1/2 of an 8 oz container of cool whip for each, and let them sit outside for 4 hours (it was below freezing here), and they were thick but not mousse-like. We ate them with spoons, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made mine with aq large box of pudding and u MUST use a tub of whip cream and the reason people say the consitity is not right is because u HAVE to freeze them and keep them frooze till ur ready to eat them that info was left off the recipe and I have found cut the vodka amounts down and add that amount u cut to the other liqure vodka makes them strong tasting if these are made right U really dont taste the achole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
these are so good!! i have everyone making them now. lol great for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I use whipping cream instead of milk, and an electric mixer instead of whisking. It gives the recipe the mousse consistency without adding the cool whip. My favorite combination is chocolate pudding and creme de menthe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
You must add coolwhip and then freeze these in freezer. Ellcellant!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I did add a container of cool whip & froze this. Since the weather was hot, the cold homemade icecream texture & taste were a HUGE hit! Be careful! You will want to eat this by the bowlful with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
definately need 8oz creamy cool whip and using the large size pudding box 4oz NOT 3oz makes them set up perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I gave this 4 stars because of the novelty of it. I went by the recipe and it was too strong and it did not set quite right. Maybe freezing them would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOBUCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States