Pudding Shots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
With Candy Bar vodka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I love these....Use whipped cream and add the milk first. I've found that if you mix the milk first, mixing until all the powder is wet and mixed in with the milk, and then add the liquor, they will set more firmly- if that is what you're after. I like mine to be just like creamy pudding that you can either spoon or lick out of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I made these last night after someone told me about them at work... I made em for a block party and everyone loved em... they will definetely be made again even if just for fun but dont forget the cool whip!!! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
a little runny...next time i will add some whip cream in before portioning out into cups, otherwise....loved'em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
i made this just like the recipe says and it came out delicous without the coolwhip! i keep these in my freezer then serve and they taste like a chocolate fudgesickle!!! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I use plain greek yogurt instead of milk. They freeze harder and I just freeze it in a bowl. I use a small batter scoop to put them in petit four papers. Much better than cool whip which I think is chemically tasting and gross. I try different pudding and liquor combinations. Our favourite is fudge pudding with Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaMZ
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Definitely add the container of cool whip and fold it in. I also put these in the freezer instead of just chilling in the fridge. My friends LOVE these. You could pretty much make a tub of it to serve as a "better than ice cream" adult desert. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Well i made these for the Stanford/ND game and used cookies n cream pudding .These were great !!!! 100 shots "GONE" in just over an hour So many people asked me for the recipe and all i could do is smile and tell them to go to allrecipes.com Just remember to add the coolwhip... GREAT RECIPE !!! Ohh Ps... I froze these over night and they set up nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toberich7272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Gotta try this recipe... but forwarned... I gave them 5 stars for a reason!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are always a hit. I fold in Cool Whip when mixing the ingredients and top them with Cool Whip too. I also freeze them and we eat them with spoons like ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pudding Shots

Vodka and Irish cream liqueur put a tasty turn on traditional Jello shots.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States