Pudding Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great cake! I used white cake, 2 pkgs of sugar-free instant chocolate fudge pudding & 1/2 c. powdered sugar. (Next time I am not going to use any powdered sugar.) I poured 1/2 the pudding on the warm cake. I added 1 - 8oz. chocolate cool whip to remaining pudding & put on the cake when it was cooled. Next time I am going to slice bananas on top of the cake before I pour the remaining pudding mixture on top of it. Very Light & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Family loved this cake..Will definately make agian and will expirement with different cake mixes and puddings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is a really good cake! The only thing I did different was half the sugar in the pudding. I am a pudding lover so I didnt want to take away from my favorite part. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made this recipe for a work carry in. Very easy and delicious. This has become a new favorite. I used a chocolate cake and chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacinan
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I made this for my card group I made extra chocolate sauce with a small box of instant pudding which I thinned and with the whipped topping it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacinan
Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great idea! Definitely use a wooden spoon (or similar) to poke the holes because the cake will soak up some of the pudding. The "frosting" was fine but I think next time I will try vanilla pudding in the holes and use a chocolate ganache frosting for the top - easy/pseudo Boston cream "pie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I love this cake. it's so refreshing in the summer time. I just made it with yellow cake mix and pudding and instead of just whip cream I put vannilla pudding in with 1 cup of milk and 1 tsp of vannilla extract. let it chill in the fridge. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wonderfully easy and tastes like Boston cream pie! I used 1 package of white chocolate and one of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this cake and was very skeptical. I have never had a poke cake before. Some of the reviews said to not add the confectioner's sugar to the pudding because it was to sweet but I found it to be the perfect combination. I made the cake exactly how they say to make it except for the pudding. I used one package of pistachio and put chocolate pudding over that. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Delicious. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States