Pudding Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Husband loved it. Just a little too rich. Will try again with vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
very good, i used half pwd. sugar and half splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAGraham12206
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
White cake, pumpkin spice pudding. No added sugar, except colored sugar sprinkled on top. My husband and my dad LOVED it. I'm taking it to my life group tonight. :) Thanks!! Picture uploaded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGraham12206
Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
just okay. I didn't add sugar as the pudding mix is already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Amazing! Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and tasted great! I made the yellow with chocolate pudding as our first trial and the kids and my husband both like it! Next time I will try the other variations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yum, what fun. reminds of the cake my aunt Leslie would always make when I was little. I made this today for the group home I work for. Yea, snow day!!!! Anyway, my guys loved it. I blended in about 1/4 c natural peanutbutter into the last half of pudding then spread it on top. Serouisly yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Mixed reviews at our house-DD and I didn't care for it but hubby loved it-he's the household chocoholic. Big props for being quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made a vanilla cake mix with a chocolate pudding combination in a bundt pan. Used a 14oz can (approx 1 cup) of condensed milk plus one cup of whole milk to prepare the pudding mixture, instead of mixing in the confectioner's sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great cake! I used white cake, 2 pkgs of sugar-free instant chocolate fudge pudding & 1/2 c. powdered sugar. (Next time I am not going to use any powdered sugar.) I poured 1/2 the pudding on the warm cake. I added 1 - 8oz. chocolate cool whip to remaining pudding & put on the cake when it was cooled. Next time I am going to slice bananas on top of the cake before I pour the remaining pudding mixture on top of it. Very Light & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States