Pudding Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
not sure what happened. the pudding never thickened. fortunately, i realized it pretty quickly and didn't uses the remainder of the pudding;the cake survived and wasn't soggy, thankfully! but it was a waste of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I have no idea what I did wrong, but this came out as a yellow cake, soggy with chocolate pudding.. I even re read the directions, double checked the box sizes and what I measured. I'm stubborn enough to try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
While this is good, it can be a very overpowering dessert. We prefer the gelatin/cake combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Used non-instant chocolate pudding mix, and 2 cups of milk. And who needs to wait an hour until it chills? Not us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewcas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
yum. ridiculously easy and the kids always love this. nothing i would make to serve to anyone special, but easy to do on the weekends with the kids. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So many options with this recipe! Here is what I did: boxed pillsbury sugar free cake mix (made for diabetic) sugar free cheesecake pudding, I omitted confect. sugar and just added a little more milk. Sugar free chocolate pudding with cool whip for frosting. I served with fresh strawberries/blueberries on top. Huge hit! Thanks for the start. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made this for my family and they loved it!! But I did make some changes, NO sugar, I used 1 cup milk 1 box coconut, poured into the holes and top of cake, then another small bx coconut pudding with 1 cup milk and small whip topping blend and frost cake, chill and enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Good and super easy cake! Used white cake, banana pudding for the "pokes" and chocolate pudding for the "Icing". Omitted the powdered sugar and found that it was perfect without it. Per others suggestions, make sure that you refridgerate the cake before serving to allow it to set up! Will definitely try it again with a different cake/pudding combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I love this type of cake! My famliy is allergic to many things so I used this with homeade cake and pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Husband loved it. Just a little too rich. Will try again with vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States