Pudding No-Bake Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a delicious cookie. I used 1-1/2 cups sugar (instead of 2), I added a cup of chopped walnuts and drizzled it with almond bark. My family and co-workers absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I have tried this recipe. the only problem is that mine turned soft and wont harden can someone please advise me pretty please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I cut the sugar in half and the butter down to half a cup, I also used regular oats; i doubled the recipe though to usethe full can of evap. milk. I boiled the sugar, butter, milk, and pudding mix on my stove as well. I'd planned to use these as lactation cookies, added 1/2 c. ground flaxseed meal and 1/2 c. brewer's yeast, but even with those added (plus 1/2 c. ground coconut), I find the cookies too sweet and quite soft - I prefer my no bake cookies firmly set up. If I use this recipe again, I am decreasing the butter to 1/4 cup, and using a sugar-free pudding mix, plus adding peanut butter. I am giving the recipe 3 stars because it was just ok, not great. But my kids will help me eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Easy,easy,easy! Used vanilla pudding added rum extract and some nutmeg for an eggnog flavor! It worked. Also upped the oatmeal to 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made these as directed but they just weren't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
THEY WERE REALLY GOOD... EASY TO MAKE WITH KIDS THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS I HAD TO ADD EXTRA OATMEAL TO GET THEM TO SET RIGHT... BUT AFTER I ADDED THE EXTRA OATMEAL THEY WERE SUPER YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up a box of butterscotch pudding mix and came across this recipe. I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, butter to 1/2 cup, used 1/2 cup skim milk instead of evaporated (didn't have any), added 1/2 cup shredded coconut and 1/2 pkg butterscotch chips after everything else was mixed. They were not runny or pasty and set up nicely. I managed to get 24 good sized cookies and even though they are sweet they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great recipe but only once tweaked it: 2 cups white sugar, 1/2 cup butter, 1 small pkg butterscotch instant pudding, 1/2 cup evap. milk, 4 cups large flake oats. Cooked on stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I add a little dollop (or two) of creamy peanut butter to the finished product to make it even more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
It seems that most people who are successful with this recipe have changed it to some degree. After following the recipe exactly I had an unacceptable result. I am going to try it once more using some of the suggestions in the reviews. Cut the butter and sugar, add more oats or other dry ingredients as needed to get the firm dough required for the cookies to set up. If I get it to work, I'll add a custom version of the recipe. If you followed these ingredients but changed it to low fat, sugar substitute, etc. then it would be nice to share exactly what you did for others to follow. Because that changed everything about the recipe. That change used the IDEA of it but not the details of it. It;s really a new recipe at that point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States