Pudding No-Bake Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I really liked the recipe and I added vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch and put in a little cocoa and cinnamon. It was GREAT and my 3 year old daughter helped me and it worked great. Thank you very much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I bake cookies and cakes every week. When making these I wasn't too sure.... Long story short.... Every single time I make these they disappear unlike any other cookie! My kids love these! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
These are super sweet. Very easy, a good summer cookie because you only need the microwave. My 6 year old daughter and I made them and she loved the fact that she could do pretty much everything herself. We used chocolate fudge pudding and they are nearly as good as brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
A very good recipe considering it's so quick and easy. i halved the recipe and added unsweetened cocoa powder since other reviewers seemed to indicate that their cookies turned out very sweet and liked the cocoa version of this. My cookies seemed to set just fine, but I used as much oatmeal as seemed necessary in order to make the cookies form more solidly. Towards the end I rolled up sunflower seeds in the cookies, and my roommate like the seeded ones even better. edit: i decided i wanted the cookies to be less sticky, so I smushed the cookies into a cookie-like shape (flatter) and baked the no-bake cookies for about 15 min. at 400 deg. Crunchy outside - chewy inside. Even better! Perhaps defeating the purpose, but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
WOW! This recipe was super easy. They took longer than 15 min to set up, but half of the cookies were gone before they were set. I used Devils Food Pudding Mix (Highly Recommended) and cut the sugar to 1-1/2 cups. I used the stove top, and let the mixture boil for 2 min. then added the pudding and oats. PERFECT! A nice change from the regular no bake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This recipe is gr8 big change from the basic "no bake cookie". Although I had problems w/the cookies setting up..even added more oats and was still runny. The 1st batch I cooked in the microwave..thought maybe I didnt cook it long enouph..2nd batch I cooked on the stove for a minute and a half..Both batches didnt set...Was wondering if anyone has any ideas how 2 make em work or what I did wrong.. These cookies have a gr8 taste and would love 2 try making them again w/out eating them off the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Great Recipe! Based on other reviews, I did lessen the amount of sugar and I cooked it on the stove rather than the microwave. I also used Pistachio instant pudding and reduced the amount of oats and added 1 cup of coconut. I brought them into work because my co-workers are my recipe guinea pigs...they loved them! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
this tasted GREAT!!! everyone that can over to my house loved them. But instead of making a bunch of cookies out of them i lined a 13'' by 9'' cake pan with wax paper and put the "batter" into that needless to say it didnt harden but they stayed moist and very gooey...and they still tased great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe is a new staple for us! I love it! I did adjust the portions based on a few reviews and wanted to cut down on fat - I used 1 stick of butter (1/2 cup), 2/3 cup of sugar. They turned out so yummy, and not sure if the reduction in butter made them less gooey but mine sat fine. Not sure where they get 48 servings though, I made 24 rounded tablespoons and they turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I add a little dollop (or two) of creamy peanut butter to the finished product to make it even more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States