Pudding No-Bake Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
WOW! This recipe was super easy. They took longer than 15 min to set up, but half of the cookies were gone before they were set. I used Devils Food Pudding Mix (Highly Recommended) and cut the sugar to 1-1/2 cups. I used the stove top, and let the mixture boil for 2 min. then added the pudding and oats. PERFECT! A nice change from the regular no bake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Original recipe is confusing as far as evaporated milk goes. 1/2 can (12oz) means 6oz, so maybe that's why others had problems with the cookies setting. I read it wrong the first time too and almost dumped in the whole can. I used 6 oz and they were not too moist at all, actually almost too dry. They didn't set on their own so I popped them in the oven at 400 for 7 min. I had no parchment paper so I just sprayed the cookie sheet with PAM and it worked fine. Any longer than 7 min though and they burned (oops). I also used splenda, fat-free/sugar-free pudding, and fat-free evap. milk. Will try to experiment with butter substitute next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Great Recipe! Based on other reviews, I did lessen the amount of sugar and I cooked it on the stove rather than the microwave. I also used Pistachio instant pudding and reduced the amount of oats and added 1 cup of coconut. I brought them into work because my co-workers are my recipe guinea pigs...they loved them! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Good and easy cookies! I made mine with chocolate instant pudding. I only rated these four stars because I cut back the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, and the butter to 1/2 cup, and cannot imagine 2 cups of sugar in these! I love sweet treats and even with the sugar cut back these are just about as sweet as I could tolerate. Mine set up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
A very good recipe considering it's so quick and easy. i halved the recipe and added unsweetened cocoa powder since other reviewers seemed to indicate that their cookies turned out very sweet and liked the cocoa version of this. My cookies seemed to set just fine, but I used as much oatmeal as seemed necessary in order to make the cookies form more solidly. Towards the end I rolled up sunflower seeds in the cookies, and my roommate like the seeded ones even better. edit: i decided i wanted the cookies to be less sticky, so I smushed the cookies into a cookie-like shape (flatter) and baked the no-bake cookies for about 15 min. at 400 deg. Crunchy outside - chewy inside. Even better! Perhaps defeating the purpose, but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This recipe is a new staple for us! I love it! I did adjust the portions based on a few reviews and wanted to cut down on fat - I used 1 stick of butter (1/2 cup), 2/3 cup of sugar. They turned out so yummy, and not sure if the reduction in butter made them less gooey but mine sat fine. Not sure where they get 48 servings though, I made 24 rounded tablespoons and they turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
These aren't bad for as simple as they are. However, I like the ones made with Hershey's Cocoa better. These are very easy to make, and I had no problems with mine firming up, just a matter of preference here. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
These are super sweet. Very easy, a good summer cookie because you only need the microwave. My 6 year old daughter and I made them and she loved the fact that she could do pretty much everything herself. We used chocolate fudge pudding and they are nearly as good as brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
this tasted GREAT!!! everyone that can over to my house loved them. But instead of making a bunch of cookies out of them i lined a 13'' by 9'' cake pan with wax paper and put the "batter" into that needless to say it didnt harden but they stayed moist and very gooey...and they still tased great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I add a little dollop (or two) of creamy peanut butter to the finished product to make it even more yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States