Pudding Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These werent so great. I used sugar free white chocolate pudding. I changed these up because my batter didnt taste good at all. It was so thick & chunky, so I added abbout 3 tbs buttermilk and 1 tbs water. I also added a little sugar free caramel ice cream topping and chocolate syrup (no exact measurement). The finished product was decent and okay for wanting a quick dessert. However, I dont think I'd make these to impress someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made these tonight for a healthier dessert to have after dinner. They were super easy to make. I used sugar free chocolate fudge pudding mix, and used unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil. I also added a tsp of vanilla extract just to add a little something extra. The cookies aren't super sweet like most cookies, but definately will satisfy a sweet craving in a healthier way! The dough is very thick, but too difficult where you can't mix the ingredients well. One tip is to make sure to mold the cookies in the shape you want them in. They will for the most part keep the same shape after they bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Easy enough, but my cookies came out really bitter tasting, even though I added a ton of sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract (I used butterscotch pudding). My dough was super sticky and hard to work with. The texture of the finished cookie was good, smooth and moist, but with a bitter aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great idea, but something must have been left out of this recipe. Probably the sugar. I am sorry, but I made this recipe exactly as stated and got about 15 very small bitter tasting cookies. No one would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Edible but I wouldn't make these again. I made exactly as shown and they are very bland. Bland as in very similar to eating choc chips out of the bag. Also, the instant pudding left a slightly acrid aftertaste after eating 2 cookies. If I were going to do this again, I would add about a 1/2 tsp of vanilla, a couple spoons of sugar and sift some confectioners sugar on the tops after baking. Such a lovely idea being so quick and so few ingredients but sadly, not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
easy & versible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Wow! Easy to make. I mixed it, which was a little hard since they are not creamy. My 6yr old put them on the cookie sheet. He loves them!!! He would eat all of them if I let him. I used pancake mix. Can't wait to try different flavors of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is the kind of recipe I was looking for tonight! I doubled the basic ingredients, but I used vanilla pudding. To that I added: 1 tbsp vanilla, 2 tbsp lemon juice, the zest of one orange, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Oh, and I used the "add water only" pancake mix, rather than the "add milk & eggs" kind. The didn't spread hardly at all, and were very soft. We'll see how they are tomorrow, but tonight they were excellent! I almost forgot - even though I doubled the recipe, and added extra stuff, I only came out with 30, small-medium cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
WOW. This recipe was awesome and so easy! For me it only made about 15 cookies... but that was the perfect amount to curb my chocolate craving! I can't wait to try the recipe with the other pudding flavors I have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
The first batch I tried came out crumbly so the next batch I used unsweetened applesauce for the oil and used sugar-free instant pudding and added 1/3 cup brown sugar and they came out very moist and light. Also, they only have a trace of fat and sugar in them. I tried butterscotch pudding with a handfull of mini chocolate chips and they were good. Next time I will try the chocolate pudding. Thanks for the receipe - I love pudding & cookies-great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States