Pudding Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Don't try this with sugar free mix unless you plan to sweeten it otherwise. It will result in tasteless, bitter cookies. I'm sure with regular puddings mix it's much better. My batter was extremely dry and I had to add milk to make it form cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I tried this using gluten free baking mix and the cookies fall apart and didn't taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These were terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I dont know what i did wrong with this recipe but they did not turn out well. I used a package of instant pudding that was 2.1 oz it said on the box but it seemed as though i needed to add double of the liquid ingredients or water or something! to get them to actually take form i added some water. They turned out OK but how can chocolate pudding and chocolate chips taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareeniebeanie
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I tried the recipe exactly as listed. They are pretty tasty and perfectly satisfied my craving. I had chocolate pudding on hand, but didn't feel like making pudding. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barclay, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was listed as a "low carb" dessert, but it is very heavy in carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Tasty little cookies.. added some chopped walnuts. I used a Tablespoon and got 21 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I just made these for the first time. I used Vanilla Pudding and added a little vanilla extract too. I love them, they are better than expected. Next time I will make chocolate with chocolate chips. And I also want to mix some toffee bits & chocolate chips into the vanilla, it sounds like it would be great! I did only make 10 large cookies with this recipe too...made them a little big, and they are chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
If you're using sugar free pudding mix, be sure to add either 1/4 cup sugar or brown sugar, or a few tablespoons of light corn syrup. Otherwise your chocolate cookies will taste quite bitter, as other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
yummy!!!! all I added was peacans...... yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States