Pudding Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I tried this using gluten free baking mix and the cookies fall apart and didn't taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These were terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I dont know what i did wrong with this recipe but they did not turn out well. I used a package of instant pudding that was 2.1 oz it said on the box but it seemed as though i needed to add double of the liquid ingredients or water or something! to get them to actually take form i added some water. They turned out OK but how can chocolate pudding and chocolate chips taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kareeniebeanie
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I tried the recipe exactly as listed. They are pretty tasty and perfectly satisfied my craving. I had chocolate pudding on hand, but didn't feel like making pudding. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barclay, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was listed as a "low carb" dessert, but it is very heavy in carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Tasty little cookies.. added some chopped walnuts. I used a Tablespoon and got 21 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I just made these for the first time. I used Vanilla Pudding and added a little vanilla extract too. I love them, they are better than expected. Next time I will make chocolate with chocolate chips. And I also want to mix some toffee bits & chocolate chips into the vanilla, it sounds like it would be great! I did only make 10 large cookies with this recipe too...made them a little big, and they are chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
If you're using sugar free pudding mix, be sure to add either 1/4 cup sugar or brown sugar, or a few tablespoons of light corn syrup. Otherwise your chocolate cookies will taste quite bitter, as other reviewers have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
yummy!!!! all I added was peacans...... yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These werent so great. I used sugar free white chocolate pudding. I changed these up because my batter didnt taste good at all. It was so thick & chunky, so I added abbout 3 tbs buttermilk and 1 tbs water. I also added a little sugar free caramel ice cream topping and chocolate syrup (no exact measurement). The finished product was decent and okay for wanting a quick dessert. However, I dont think I'd make these to impress someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States