Pudding Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We love these! My newest addition is mint and dark chocolate chips with the chocolate pudding! They smell, look and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Hamingson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These cookies are my favorite! They are soft and super tasty. Plus they're easy to make. I'll be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These turned out great! I made mine using chocolate pudding and miniature m&m candies. They were a huge hit with my kids. I think there are endless possible combinations. I will definitely use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
these are soo good and so soft...love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
My daughter love how these cookies stay soft. They also retain the shape of the batter as you place it on the cookie sheet, which means they don't flatten and deflate after coming out of the oven. Plus they are delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These were awesome cookies! I used vanilla pudding and a milk choc/PB chip combo and it was amazing! I did use all whole wheat flour because that's all I had on hand. The only thing was the yield was obviously off. I got no where near 72 cookies and I even made them smaller than I normally would. If I would have tried, those cookies would have been invisible. Plus, they really don't flatten at all so the picture is kind of deceiving, but they were good so it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are very good. I think my recipe has a little more flavor but this is quick and easy. My recipe takes a little more time to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
great cookie! i didn't think the pudding added any difference to it, but a great cookie nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these twice... once with just softened margarine and the second time with melted. Personally I liked the texture of the melted better, it just was smoother and gooier. But my boyfriend like the first batch with softened better. It was a bit stiffer but still very moist. So it's all about your preference. Since my boyfriend is the cookie monster in my house and said these cookies were his FAVORITE ( which is HUGE!), I'll be just softening the margarine from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a very versatile recipe that I found years ago on the Jell-o pudding box and lost. so glad i found it here. tonight I used butterscotch pudding with walnuts and chocolate chips. Yummy. My favorite is chocolate pudding with peanut butter chips. Also-as another reviewer mentioned these cookies do not spread out when baking-I flatten them to the shape I want. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States