Pudding Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The dough for this was easy enough to put together. I did half butter, half margerine, added a half tsp. each of butter flavoring and vanilla flavoring. I also used instant TURTLE pudding. I haven't made the cookies yet, as the dough is chilling but I will tomorrow. As for the dough, it took me less than five minutes to assemble. UPDATE: Not impressed. These baked up flat and spread all over my pan. What a waste. You want a good pudding cookie recipe, use Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
A week ago I took the top six Chocolate Chip Cookies from this website and made all of them. I took the cookies to work and my church social, and asked people to tell me which cookies were their favorite. This recipe got about five percent of the vote. They were described as "too sweet" or "too hard". Not terrible, but not a 5 star recipe IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
These are hands down the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. I get rave reviews for them no matter who I'm serving them to. The 'secret' ingredient of pudding adds something different and keeps them so moist and chewy. I've made these with chocolate pudding mix in place of vanilla, and with white & chocolate chips. Any way you mix it up, they're always fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
These cookies turn out perfect every time! I make them a LOT! I think the key to perfection is making them big; I use my larger soup spoons and heap it on. The only other thing I changed is the shortening--I use 3/4 c butter flavored crisco and 1/4c of either butter or margarine. Thanks for a fabulous recipe--I never have to worry if they'll turn out good enough to take somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Great recipe. Turns out a very attractive looking cookie, not flat like a lot of choc chip recipes. I liked the flavor and it was a dense, soft cookie. That is the kind I like. I used butter flavored crisco. My 2 year old had a lot of fun helping me make them and the dough was not at all sticky so she was able to mix it with her hands. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I used butter instead of shortening, so that might affect my review... I made these with french vanilla pudding, and the dough was beautiful. I don't eat cookie dough (due to the raw eggs) but I happened to taste this, and LOVED it! It was the best dough I've ever tasted. The cookies were good (not cakey at all) but needed to cook longer than my cookies normally do. They are VERY rich. Although I do really like these, I have another recipe (without pudding) that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Well, aren't these a yummy cookie. You don't have to change a thing, although I did a little. i just cut back on the white sugar a little, 1/4cup less and used sugar free vanilla pudding. I also used white whole wheat flour, this made the batter a little dry, so I added just a bit of milk for extra moisture. Delicious and alot easier than other chocolate chip cookie recipes. I like that they are crispy. Thank you, you deserved your blue ribbons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Awesome cookies! Got a lot of complements. Came out nice and soft! I took the advice of some other reviews and used 3/4 cup shortening and 1/4 cup butter. Also, I only had 2 small (1.5oz) pudding boxes totaling 3oz pudding instead of 3.5oz. Will defiantly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This definitely beats out any other choc chip cookie recipe i've made! Flawless right to the end. Simple to make and dough handles nicely. I will make this a hundred times over (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynseey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
A little twist on the traditional chocolate chip recipe. The vanilla pudding and sifting the dry ingredients really made these cookies fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States