Pudding Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The Best chocolate chip cookie recipe EVER! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
AMAZING! I didn't change thing!!! Definately blue ribbon worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly...except for one change. I used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've used this ccokie recipe for years (found on this site) and it ALWAYS turns out great! The best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried. If you take the ccokies out right as they are beginning to brown on teh edge, they will turn out the perfect teture and will not harden over the next few days! Thanks for posting this and allowing my friends and family to enjoy such great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is a very good cookie recipe. My whole family loved them. I took some to thanksgiving dinner and they were gone almost instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Awesome cookies! Got a lot of complements. Came out nice and soft! I took the advice of some other reviews and used 3/4 cup shortening and 1/4 cup butter. Also, I only had 2 small (1.5oz) pudding boxes totaling 3oz pudding instead of 3.5oz. Will defiantly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I have made these twice so far. The first time I used chocolate pudding because I didn't have vanilla. They turned out tasting & looking perfect. Better than any other chocolate chip cookie I've made and I make them at least every couple weeks or so. The second time I used vanilla pudding and everyone loved them too :) HIGHLY RECOMMEND, these are so easy too. Follow exact recipe though, no substitutes like butter or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coulee City, Washington, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
These were the best and easiest recipe ever. My family loved them, they are crispy while still being chewy my favorite part. Thank You Cali
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I took other reviews into consideration when making these cookies, but I wanted to stay as close to the original recipe as possible. The only change I made was reducing the amount of white sugar by 1/4 cup. They were still extremely sweet. I will definitly keep searching for other chocolate chip cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
These are a bit too sweet for my taste, however they were a big hit with the family, so I will be making them again. Maybe using dark chocolate chips would cut down on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States