Pudding Breeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is an easy and delicious dessert. I have a friend who also adds 8oz. of finely chopped pecans to the flour and butter which is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This seems to be identical to a recipe my mom has labeled as "Pistachio Mousse," and calls for pistachio pudding. This stuff is simple, but tastes great! Like a whipped cheesecake crossed with a cream pie, all on a shortbread cookie crust. I've tried a few different variations, including banana, butterscotch, and chocolate, but pistachio is still my favorite (and I'm not even a big pistachio person). As an added bonus, the spring green color makes it a good pick for St. Patrick's Day or Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This was so simple to make! I was immediately asked to make it for another occassion. I don't dread making it because it is so quick! Very delicious, but definitely not a diet food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Everyone loved it. Used pistachio pudding this time. Pretty color for Easter. Next time I am going to use chocolate pudding & slice some bananas into it. Had a problem serving it. Crust stuck to the bottom so next time I will spray the bottom of the pan with Pam. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So easy to make which is my kind of dessert. I made it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese, low-fat milk, and sugar-free pistachio pudding mix since one of our guest was diabetic and another on a diet. They all loved it and were happy they could eat dessert. Great cool dessert for a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So simple and so good! This taste like pudding pop. I really love the simple crust as well. I can't believe I had everything on hand and i needed my chocate fix. I didn't change a thing, just adjusted the servings to fit my pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
What did i do wrong.? Mixing the pudding with milk never hardened...it was a soupy mess, much less ever being able to spread the extra whipped cream on top. I tried adding cornstarch to salvage the dessert but to no avail. I re read the recipe and reviews to try and figure out what i did wrong. Too bad the picture looks sooo good. What happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This a really great recipe, my boyfriend loves it. I added 1 cup of walnuts in the crust its sooo good that way if u love nuts like i do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Try this recipe with lemon instant pudding instead of the chocolate - so refreshing and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is really, really good! I think the serving size is incorrect. I halved this recipe and made in an 8x8 glass dish. It fit perfectly and took exactly one 8oz tub of whipped topping for the entire recipe. Also, when I cut this recipe in half it then called for 1 1/2 boxes of pudding. I had to figure out how much half a box of pudding was, so I measured it. There are approx 7 Tablespoons in a box, so 1 1/2 boxes of pudding = 1 box + 3 1/2 Tablespoons...that's how I did it anyway, and it turned out perfect. It was still a little soft after chilling for two hours, but after about four hours it was perfectly firm. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States