Pudding Breeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This was so simple to make! I was immediately asked to make it for another occassion. I don't dread making it because it is so quick! Very delicious, but definitely not a diet food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is an easy and delicious dessert. I have a friend who also adds 8oz. of finely chopped pecans to the flour and butter which is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is my favorite dessert. I make mine with butterscotch, but my husband likes chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So simple and so good! This taste like pudding pop. I really love the simple crust as well. I can't believe I had everything on hand and i needed my chocate fix. I didn't change a thing, just adjusted the servings to fit my pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
The combination of cream cheese, cool whip, and pudding made this a wonderful easy dessert. I added 2 crushed up Oreo cookies to the top and garnished it with cherries. The recipe made around 16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This seems to be identical to a recipe my mom has labeled as "Pistachio Mousse," and calls for pistachio pudding. This stuff is simple, but tastes great! Like a whipped cheesecake crossed with a cream pie, all on a shortbread cookie crust. I've tried a few different variations, including banana, butterscotch, and chocolate, but pistachio is still my favorite (and I'm not even a big pistachio person). As an added bonus, the spring green color makes it a good pick for St. Patrick's Day or Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Try this recipe with lemon instant pudding instead of the chocolate - so refreshing and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I have been making this for many many years and have even featured it on my blog.It's delicious and always a hit. Now my daughters make it for their families and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This a really great recipe, my boyfriend loves it. I added 1 cup of walnuts in the crust its sooo good that way if u love nuts like i do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl
Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
One of the all time favorites - I am happy to find out that it can be made with other flavor of puddings. We only used the chocolate pudding and will be excited to try other flavors. One of the grandchildren's favorites at any gathering. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States