Pudding Breeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very easy and tastes great. I've made pistachio, lemon and butterscotch. Pistachio is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is really, really good! I think the serving size is incorrect. I halved this recipe and made in an 8x8 glass dish. It fit perfectly and took exactly one 8oz tub of whipped topping for the entire recipe. Also, when I cut this recipe in half it then called for 1 1/2 boxes of pudding. I had to figure out how much half a box of pudding was, so I measured it. There are approx 7 Tablespoons in a box, so 1 1/2 boxes of pudding = 1 box + 3 1/2 Tablespoons...that's how I did it anyway, and it turned out perfect. It was still a little soft after chilling for two hours, but after about four hours it was perfectly firm. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Everyone loved it. Used pistachio pudding this time. Pretty color for Easter. Next time I am going to use chocolate pudding & slice some bananas into it. Had a problem serving it. Crust stuck to the bottom so next time I will spray the bottom of the pan with Pam. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is sooo good!! I made it with chocolate pudding and put in a 9 inch pie shell which was probably too small for this but it looked nice and pretty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this yesterday and had to make substitutions with adding gluten free flour and xantham gum for the crust in order to make it gluten free for my daughter with Celiac Disease. It was absolutely wonderful and I will be making it again for church potlucks. Thanks for an easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
My MIL saw this recipe in the newspaper 30 years ago. The dessert was titled, "Better than Tom Selleck." In any case, this was easy to make, and rich tasting. It worked great for a potluck. I would make this again for family or a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My Mother-in-law made this many years ago (with a different name) in both the chocolate version and the pistachio. They were both very good. (She always added walnuts to the crust and sometimes sprinkled them on top.) To "jmellas", is it possible that you picked up the "cook and serve" kind of pudding rather than the "instant", by accident? This happened to me once (only in the reverse) since the boxes looked extremely similar. This would explain why your pudding layer remained a "soupy mess". Otherwise I don't see how the pudding layer would not have firmed up a bit. I hope this lends some insight on what might have happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walworth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So easy to make which is my kind of dessert. I made it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese, low-fat milk, and sugar-free pistachio pudding mix since one of our guest was diabetic and another on a diet. They all loved it and were happy they could eat dessert. Great cool dessert for a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
What did i do wrong.? Mixing the pudding with milk never hardened...it was a soupy mess, much less ever being able to spread the extra whipped cream on top. I tried adding cornstarch to salvage the dessert but to no avail. I re read the recipe and reviews to try and figure out what i did wrong. Too bad the picture looks sooo good. What happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
i have used this recipe for years I called it Kathys delicious dessert as i got it from a friend named Kathy of course..Imagine my surprise when I went out to a local restaurant and they had it in butterscotch flavor on their menu for dessert..I have always added ground nuts to the crust and the restruuant had it made up as a pie..but same recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States